Saturday, December 6, 2014

Scotties Tissue

A few friends and family ladies gathered round and we watched movies of all kinds including a few tear jerkers so naturally we was gonna need some tissues so I opted to bring along my box of Scotties. Not only was the packaging totally adorable cooed my friends but the tissues were really absorbent and soft. We were very impressed that they plant 3 trees for every one they use! Now that was something to brag about because I and my friends/family are really conscientious about the planet and preserving it as best we can.

I received a box of tissues for an honest review thanks to Smiley360 and Scotties

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Giveaway/Review What's In The Bible DVD Series Volume 10:


About the movie:
Volume 10: Jesus Is the Good News! / Run time: Approx 66 min

Let VeggieTales creator Phil Vischer and a bunch of hilarious new friends explain the entire Bible to your kids in this groundbreaking fast-paced and fun-filled DVD series. Includes TWO 25 minute episodes: God’s Perfect Timing - Buck Denver and crew learn about the 400 years between the Old and New Testaments and how Jesus arrives at just the perfect time & The Messiah Has Come! - Learn about the life and ministry of Jesus-how He died for us and rose again to launch the kingdom of God in the world and in us!

My Thoughts: I was so thrilled to get to review this video! It was informative and entertaining all at once! Just made learning about the Bible more fun and interesting especially for the kids. I hated for it to end. I wanted to hear more! I am totally gonna look into getting the whole set for my family! I loved this volume! Thank you Propeller Consulting, LLC for allowing me to review this!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Monday, November 17, 2014

Tazo Chai Vanilla Caramel Latte


Product Description: Cinnamon sticks gather on a lush black-tea lawn for a leisurely afternoon of croquet and conversation. Ginger offers to keep score from the sidelines while handing out elegantly wrapped vanilla caramels and crystal goblets of milk.

My Thoughts: This was my first experience with Tazo Chai tea's and I received a sample to try it from Smiley360 and wow I amazingly ended up enjoying it very much! It seems odd for me to even call it tea because it's more like dessert in a mug! I did add just a tiny bit of sugar to mine because i like things super sweet but other than that it was really very good. It smells so nice and is quite nice on these cool wintry days we've began having.

Saturday, November 8, 2014

Nancy Drew: Labyrinth of Lies Review + Giveaway.


Game Description: A museum curator hires you to assist with the most anticipated event of the year, but artifacts from the exhibit are mysteriously disappearing. Are these mishaps connected to the amphitheater’s upcoming performance? Or is an unseen villain pulling strings behind the scenes? Uncover the truth and recover the missing artifacts from the Labyrinth of Lies!

My Thoughts: I was very excited to get to try this computer game out because I had saw some of them around but always been to afraid to purchase for fear of not liking them or it being to difficult for me and the kids to play. Boy was I wrong! First off you can set what skill level you want to play on whether it be Amateur or Master Sleuth. I am also a sucker for good graphics and it has some awesome ones let me tell you and throw in to boot all the interesting Greek Mythology. Even if you're not into that sort of thing it's interesting here. I love how sometimes you run across a game or something that can actually "teach" you things without you really noticing it or taking away from the game any.

I have always enjoyed reading and watching the sleuthing of Nancy Drew and The Hardy Boys so I can now add these Her Interactive computer games to the mix. It was lots of fun and I see myself playing it time and again as well as trying some of the past editions.



a Rafflecopter giveaway


I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Blitz - Life of a Fool by CM Hutton

Title: Life of a Fool

Author: CM Hutton

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Series: Honest Love Spin-off



Jason


I was a fool…

- for letting Lori Ann convince me that we were wrong for each other.



- for watching her walk away from me fifteen years ago and not stopping her.



- for not realizing she was in trouble.



- for thinking her nightmare, our nightmare was over.

I was a fool for letting my guard down.



And now, I’d do just about anything to keep her safe, including the most reckless, foolish thing a man — a cop, in fact — could do.

___________________________________



Lori Ann



Jason saved me, only to nearly lose me forever.



We’d been fools to think Antonio wouldn't come after me. I was still his wife, after all. He’d hurt me, broken my arm and left me in pieces, but he wasn’t finished. He’d fooled me for years, made me believe he was a great man. Now that I knew the truth, I was going to fight like hell to save myself and Jason, to save the love we’d finally confessed.



I prayed that what I was about to do would be enough.



I was done being someone’s fool.




Purchase:

_________________________________________________________

Excerpt

Prologue


My life had
been a nightmare.

My younger
brother, the former NFL player turned firefighter, had been severely injured
and on death
s door, as a matter of fact.  Wed been held
hostage at the hospital for weeks.  His bride-to-be,
Claire,was one of the strongest women I
d ever knownaside from my mom and Lori Ann. 
Actually, they were probably all about equal in their feminine strength.

DamnLori Ann.  I needed to return
her call.

Thankfully,
Derek pulled through, married the love of his life, and they were expecting a
baby.  I was really happy for him.  My little brother had seen more hard times
than I cared to mention, and he
d finally found
happiness with a woman that was pretty incredible.  Claire had been through her own share of shit
and had risen above it.  I was in awe of
the woman and loved her as fiercely as I did one of my blood family
members. 

Truthfully,
seeing Derek find his soul mate, at the age of thirty-five, made me
jealous.  I was his older brother.  And although thirty-seven wasn
t that old, I felt ancient. 
Perhaps, it was due to the stress of holding us all together these last
few weeks while we watched Derek struggle for his life.  Maybe it was the ache I felt seeing him so
happy. 

Id dated plenty of girls.  They
were nice, kind
some a little kinky, but not one of
them held my heart
held my soul in their hands. 

Only one
had that privilege, and she was already taken.  


_________________________________________________________

About Honest Love

Starting over was never easy for anyone.

I’d heard the stories over and over.

But after the hell my ex-husband had put me through over the last year, over the last twenty years…well, I was ready to move on, repair what was left of my shattered heart and find someone to share my life with—someone who would put me first.

I deserved it. I’d done my time being in her shadow, being a cheap understudy, always second. For. All. Those. Years.

Never again.

Our move to San Diego provided a fresh start, a new place away from all the hurt and memories. Life as a single mom to three teenagers had its' challenges, but we were adjusting and my kids were doing well.

It was time to focus on my happiness, for once. I had a huge capacity to love and I wanted to share my love with a man that respected it, accepted it and gave it in return.

It was just a matter of time before he found me and showed me what true, honest love was all about.


Purchase

Amazon | B&N



Excerpts

Claire

Every now and then,
during his session, I
d notice an odd glance or two from
him, but ignored it. I didn
t want his negative shit adding to my
own. This was my job. I was his physical therapist, not his friend or
counselor, and this job was what would keep me going while I learned to wrap my
head around my new life. 

Derek didnt
say much. He grunted a few times when I pushed him harder, but other than that,
nothing.

It wasnt
until we were just about done and I was giving him our customary mini
relaxation massage, that I took the opportunity to really take a good look at
him. Derek removed his shirt as he laid face down on the massage table in my
therapy room and an involuntary gasp escaped from me. 

Wasnt expecting that.  

Most patients didnt
remove their clothing as these massages were only meant to relieve the tension
built up in the body as a result of the stress from working an injury.  He
d apparently heard me because a small,
stupid grin turned up on one corner of his mouth. I ignored him.

He was tall and
lean, not too bulky, and his skin was tan and smooth
defined.
I noticed a few tattoos on his ribs. I
d never been much on body ink, but it
was sexy on Derek and I couldn
t stop staring at it as I slowly
rubbed the tension from his neck and shoulders. 

Yeah, you could say
I was attracted to him. 

___________________________________________

Derek

Claire seemed nice.
Actually she seemed like she probably wouldn
t
take any crap from me. And I didn
t think she knew who I wasalways
a good thing. 

She was good at her
job. I had a feeling I
d be back on the truck soon. My life
as a firefighter was about all I had to keep my mind occupied. Football used to
do that for me. 

Nothing but tainted
memories now.

I shook my head,
brushed off my thoughts and focused more on my new therapist. I
d
asked her a few questions, which she answered willingly. I was curious about
Claire, but my pissy mood made my questions come out way too harsh and nasty.

I just hoped I
could stop staring at her. She was shorter than me. Maybe 5
5 with
beautiful blonde hair and amazing brown eyes. Not who I would typically pay
attention to, but what the hell did I know? The only girl I
d
ever loved was Claire
s complete opposite with dark brown
hair, blue eyes and really tall.  She
d
also ripped my heart out and practically ate the damn thing right in front of
me. 

Maybe Claire was
just what I needed. 

But first, I had to
find out more about her past and what lead her to San Diego.

_________________________________________________________

About the Author

Im a wife, a mom of three, a friend,
an aunt, a sister, a daughter and a teacher.
  Now, I can add writer to my list!  Ive always wanted to write and finally
found inspiration and support to do it.
 
I live near Austin, Texas with my
family and love to read and travel.
  Put me on a beach with a good book and the world just
disappears around me.
Paradise Taken
was my first novel and is a highly emotional book based on
true events.
 Its sequel (Saving Us)
was released February 2014.
 
I love that you are willing to take a chance
on a new writer and promise to keep striving to put out great books!
  Be sure to check out
my newest releases, including Honest Love, which was released in
June 2014 and Life of a Fool, the second London
Brothers novel, will be available November 6, 2014.

I'd love to chat with you, so look me up on any of my
social pages.
 
Happy Reading.  :)
CM Hutton


_________________________________________________________

Giveaway




a Rafflecopter giveaway






Hosted by Good Choice Reading Blog Tours