Thursday, July 7, 2016

Designs By Romajo's Summer Special Week 1

Designs by Romajo will be doing a 7 week Summer Special (YES 7 whole weeks of awesome deals for you!) There will be 2 complete kits and a template pack bundled up for one low price each week but get them while you can because once that week is over that bundle is gone and the kits and templates go back to singles at regular price so Don't Miss Out!! Get them while you can!


The first weeks bundle includes #SummerFun: Camping Adventure & #Spring Feelings: Go Outdoors & January 2016 Template Pack. You can purchase it at With Love Studio HERE for only $7.50!!!!


Here are some layouts I created using products from Week 1 Bundle:

Friday, June 3, 2016

New Release Friday at WLS!

Well FRIDAY has finally made it here and along with it are some fantastic new products at With Love Studio! Come take a peek and nab some new goodies for your stash HERE

Pamela Bachmayer Designs has a gorgeous new bundle titled "Art Play Bundle" but she has it broken into different pieces if you don't want the whole bundle as well. The following is a preview of the bundle.


The following are 2 layouts I created with the bundle!

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Free Digital Scrap Kits from Designs by Romajo

I recently found my way back to another favorite pasttime. (Digital Scrapbooking)I have been having a blast for the past month or so playing around with some awesome folks and pretty kits and one of them is Designs by Romajo

So without further adieu I wanted to post that Designs by Romajo is doing two blog hops starting today June 1, 2016 and she has 2 very pretty kits she is giving away so please go to her blog and leave some love and get scrapping with these beautiful kits!

The first one is "Step Into Summer"

Kit Preview:



My Layout:



The second kit is called "A Magical Adventure"

Kit Preview:



My Layout:

Tuesday, August 4, 2015

Review - Patterns of Evidence Exodus DVD

Releases on DVD August 4, 2015
Run Time: 119 minutes
Special Features: Cast Profiles & 17 Extra Interviews
Behind the Music
From Film to Book
Additional Books and Resources
Host a Patterns of Evidence Movie Event
Trailers
Genre: Documentary
Rating: NR

About Patterns of Evidence Exodus:

For more than 50 years, the vast majority of the world's most prominent archaeologists and historians have proclaimed that there is no hard evidence to support the Exodus story found in the Bible. In fact, they say that the archaeological record is completely opposed to the Bible's account. This view of extreme skepticism has spread from academia to the world. The case against the Exodus appears to be so strong that even some religious leaders are labeling this ancient account as historical fiction. Filmmaker Timothy Mahoney begins with the questions, "Is the Bible just a myth, or did the archaeologists get it wrong?" He decides to tackle this issue wit a deliberate scientific approach. After examining the details in the biblical text, he journeys across the globe to search for patterns of evidence firsthand. The result is the most in-depth archaeological investigation into the Exodus from Egypt ever captured on film. This scientific documentary's goal is to communicate the TRUTH of the Bible and help equip believers with defending their faith and the Bible.

The DVD features stunning animations and a cast including narrator, Kevin Sorbo (God's Not Dead, Hercules: The Legendary Journeys), interviews with leading archaeologists including Israel Finkelstein, Kent Weeks, and David Rohl, and guest appearances by Israel's Benjamin Netanyahu and Shimon Peres.

:::::::::::::

SOCIAL • C O R N E R

Twitter: @PattofEvidence

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PatternsofEvidence?fref=ts

Official Website: http://patternsofevidence.com

Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2assFIyLInE

Official Website to Purchase: http://shop.patternsofevidence.com

Blog featuring interviews with director Tim Mahoney and an article by Anne Graham Lotz: http://patternsofevidence.tumblr.com

My Thoughts: I'm not big on documentaries but when given the opportunity to review this video I jumped at the chance. The animations were awesome and I enjoyed how it gave equal value to each side of the debated issue and not just a one sided display of why they think it's not so. I never had/have any doubts of The Bible being accurate but enjoyed hearing the facts to back it all up.

Friday, July 31, 2015

Blitz - Forced to Remember by Samantha LaFantasie


HAPPY RELEASE DAY!

Forced to Remember by Samantha LaFantasie

Series: Nepherium Novella Series #3

Genre: Adult, Fantasy



The weight of the world feels heavy on my shoulders. Desperation touches everything. Memories forgotten, truths untold. Humanity is threatened. Their safety granted in exchange for me. But I won’t go without a fight.With strange occurrences taking place in the city, it’s up to Elsa and her team to discover why. But an odd encounter at an abandoned warehouse leaves the team with more questions than answers. Just when the team least expects it, Alexander returns, and he’s not alone or without demands: the world’s safety in exchange for Elsa. They have only one week to decide while the world falls under Alexander’s wrath and his powerful army of followers. Avalon seeks help from every Nepherium that can be spared and hope it will be enough to stop Alexander.



__________________________________________________________________

Excerpt

The commons was designed as a place for officers and elites
to enjoy simple recreation and eat without cause for ridiculous ceremonies,
such as saluting and acknowledging every single rank beneath them. It was also
open all hours of the day to accommodate the various schedules, whereas the
mess hall operated during normal meal times only. As I entered, I found it
packed with all ranks, eyes glued to the TV lowered from the ceiling in the
center of the room. The volume was so high it echoed through the halls. Even
the shower room on the basement level picked up a low murmured hum just above
the buzz of lights when I went to clean up after another workout.

It appeared the news stations had somehow caught wind of the
mysterious happenings there. Strange lights, voices, people in dark vehicles
coming and going at all hours of the day and night. That wasn’t news to me, and
I didn’t want anything else to do with the place. Rarely did the media tell the
truth on what really happens. It was better I ignored the report altogether.

I squeezed and pushed my way to the fridge to pull out a
pimento sandwich and bottle of water then managed to wiggle my way to the
cabinet on the far end for a small bag of chips. Deciding it would be better to
eat in my room, I made my way to the door. Right as I reached it, I realized
the room fell silent. Looking up, I met the eyes of every soul in the crowded
room. They seemed to wait for my reaction.

Then my eyes lifted to the TV, narrowing in on a set of orbs
that were like empty black pits with a sprinkling of brown. The single dimple
on his cheek remained put as he flashed his arrogant smile to all the cameras
surrounding him. My lungs constricted, expelling what seemed like the last of
the air left in the room. A black rim dotted my vision and a strange swishing
in my ears overwhelmed every other sound. Something crashed to the floor with a
loud clatter that echoed too much. My vision faded, and my legs gave out from
under me. 

__________________________________________________________________

About the Author

A Kansas native, Samantha LaFantasie spends her free time with her husband and three kids. Writing has always been a passion of hers, forgoing all other desires to devote to this one obsession, even though she often finds herself arguing with her characters through much of the process. She’s primarily a fantasy writer but often feels pulled to genres such as sci-fi, romance, and others.
Among her writing credentials, a member of the Kansas Writer’s Association and has authored works such as Heart Song (her debut novel) and Made to Forget.Samantha loves to take time to enjoy other activities such as photography and playing her favorite game of all time, Guild Wars 2.

Want more from Samantha? Keep up with her at any of her digital hangouts.


_______________________________________________________

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway






_______________________________________________________