Monday, April 24, 2017

Country Crock Buttery Sticks


I was recently sent a box of Country Crock Salted Buttery Sticks with Sunflower Oil for free for testing purposes and an honest review so I teamed up with my mom and we had us a good time baking up some cookie bars! We did 3 different variations (chocolate chip, Butterfinger, and then a mixture of chocolate chips, Butterfinger, and peanutbutter) The ones with peanutbutter were my fave but all were tasty! Yummm!


Unlike other butter sticks we were able to take these straight from the fridge and toss right into our recipe without having to wait for them to reach room temperature! That was awesome because I have little patience and I always forget to lay things out for that purpose.


As you can see I am not the only impatient one....LOL Doesn't mom look like she's begging them to hurry up? And you see the coffee pot is ready to go! Nothing like a good homemade cookie with a cup of coffee!


Our finished product! Don't they look so yummy? I wish I had one left!

Friday, April 21, 2017

Alice Scrap Kit by La galerie de Jackie



Lovely blue toned kit featuring the classic Alice from Wonderland. Really fun to create with. I think one of my favorite elements was the grinning cheshire cat and the stockinged legs. Comes with 95 elements and 12 papers for your crafting pleasure! You can pick up Alice at La galerie de Jackie's store at Wilma4Ever HERE

Here are two layouts I created using Alice.


and now just a little teaser freebie for you that I created with permission for your personal enjoyment and you can download it 






Saturday, April 15, 2017

Author Spotlight - Amy L Gale

●▬▬▬▬▬▬๑★๑▬▬▬▬▬●
 AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT 
WITH AMY L. GALE 
●▬▬▬▬▬▬๑★๑▬▬▬▬▬●

spotlight banner.png


HOT ROCK STAR ROMANCE
How would you fair out dating a Rock Star?

BLISSFUL TRAGEDY

Ambitious 22-year-old Lexie Waters is intent on taking the advertising world by storm. When she’s offered the soon to be open position she’s been vying for at a swanky advertising agency, there’s only one last summer separating her from dreams of corporate success. Still bitter from catching her boyfriend cheating, she heads out for a night of fun to see her favorite band, Devil’s Garden, but fun turns into utter embarrassment when she insults the enticingly confident lead singer, Van Sinclair. Van is intrigued by Lexie’s ability to resist his charm and secretly obtains her cell number. Shocked but eager to get to know this captivating rocker, Lexie accepts Van’s invitation to see his next show, which requires an overnight stay. The overwhelming feelings that follow take them both by surprise, and with two months left before starting her sought after new position, Lexie joins the tour. As she’s catapulted into the world of groupies and wild parties, she questions Van’s commitment to her. So what happens at summer’s end when time runs out?

BLISSFUL DISASTER

One night stands.



Career-driven Ali Whitman, never dreamed of having one, until she finds herself waking up next to a handsome tattooed man she knows nothing about. After celebrating her promotion to field reporter at Entertainment Rocks! magazine, she breaks her number one rule - to focus on work without the distraction of the opposite sex.

Rules.

Tyler Young lives by his own set. As bassist for Devil’s Garden, he exudes sexual energy and lives for the moment; no strings attached, no regrets, and no looking back.

When the two are brought face to face during an interview it goes sour, sparking a string of disasters. As their feelings for each other grow, they find themselves living by a new set of rules, but demons from the past haunt their new found love. Is it possible to crawl from the ashes of the aftermath or will it all go down in flames?

🏈CHRISTMAS BLITZ🏈




    Small town real estate agent Holly Clifford is counting the seconds until she pays off the debt incurred from caring for her sick mother and can move out of Hilldale Vermont forever. After forfeiting her college scholarship to law school to be at her mother's side, she obtained her real estate license and took a position at Trust Reality. Nick Shaw is on the path to victory. As a high school football hero turned rookie star wide receiver of the newest NFL team, the Iowa Talons, success is all he knows. But sometimes there's things fame and money can't buy. When Nick returns to Hilldale, he puts an offer on a lakeside mansion up for sale by Trust Reality and turns Holly's life upside down. Can she stay on track and resist Nick's charm or will she be blitzed by Hilldale's football hero this Christmas? 


💖✫BLISSFUL VALENTINE: A NOVELLA✫💖


Straight-laced 19-year-old Brooke Powers has two goals: First, avoid the party scene and all the drama and disaster that go along with it. Second, focus on attaining her Marketing and Business degrees. When her roommate begs her to attend a fraternity party she reluctantly obliges, but gets more than she bargained for when she meets enticingly charismatic fraternity brother, Dean Parker. After a mishap causes her to wake up in the worst possible place she can imagine, she vows to stay away from anything or anyone fraternity related. Staying away from Dean is a daily battle, one she's slowly losing. When her feelings conjure up old demons from the past, her strategically planned future turns into chaos. Brooke is desperate to keep herself on track. Will Dean be her downfall or is he exactly what she needs?

Valentine’s Day isn’t always complete bliss.





ABOUT THE AUTHOR

 Romance author by night, pharmacist by day, Amy Gale loves rock music and the feel of sand between her toes. She attended Wilkes University where she graduated with a Doctor of Pharmacy degree. In addition to writing, she enjoys baking, scary movies, rock concerts, and reading books at the beach. She lives in the lush forest of Northeastern Pennsylvania with her husband, six cats, and golden retriever. 


Wanna spread the word for Blissful Tragedy, Blissful Valentine and other works of Amy L. Gale?
Sign up for my street team and join the Gale Groupies. Get your backstage pass here http://www.authoramygale.com/the-gale-groupies.html 

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Beautiful Wish Kit by Angel Wing Scraps


A beautiful kit with soft greenish and teal colors and well over 100 elements and 18 papers. It's available in Full Size or Taggers Size and right now is on sale for only $.89  YES that is no type O  - only 89 Cents!!!

 Below are two layouts I created using this amazing kit.


and now for a free gift for you made from this wonderful kit

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Cover Reveal - Wildwood by Jadie Jones



Synopsis: Tanzy Hightower is not crazy. At least that’s what she tells herself. She also tells herself that the shadows stalking her in the woods aren’t living, murderous beings. 

On her father’s death, Tanzy is swept up by the woods and the shadows that took him. She quickly realizes those monsters lurking in the dark now have their sights set on her. Neither Tanzy nor life as she knows it escapes unchanged when she is introduced to a world…unseen. 

Two strangers seem too willing to help her navigate her new reality: Vanessa Andrews, a doctor’s trophy wife with a southern drawl, and Lucas, a quiet, scarred man with timing that borders on either perfect or suspect. But Tanzy has secrets of her own. Desperate for answers and revenge, Tanzy must put her faith in their hands as her past comes calling and the shadows close in.

With wild blood coursing through her veins, will Tanzy’s choices shed light on the shadows of her past, or will they bring forth the darkness within her?


JADIE JONES:

Young-adult author. Equine professional. Southern gal. Especially fond of family, sunlight, and cookie dough.

I wrote my first book in seventh grade, filling one hundred and four pages of a black and white Mead notebook. Back then I lived for two things: horses and R.L. Stine books. Fast forward nearly twenty years, and I still work with horses, and hoard books like most women my age collect shoes. Its amazing how much changes... and how much stays the same.

The dream of publishing a novel has hitch-hiked with me down every other path I've taken (and there have been many.) Waitress, farm manager, road manager, bank teller, speech writer, retail, and more. But that need to bring pen to paper refused to quiet. Finally, in 2009, I sat down, pulled out a brand new notebook, and once again let the pictures in my head become words on paper.

As a child, my grandfather would sit me in his lap and weave tales about the Cherokee nation, and a girl who belonged with horses. His words painted a whole new world, and my mind would take flight. My hope - my dream - is that Tanzy's journey does the same for you.




Confession time: Jadie Jones is not my name. It's a pen name I created to honor two fantastic women who didn't get the chance to live out their professional dreams. First, my grandmother - a mother of four during post World War II America, who wanted to be a journalist so bad that even now when she talks about it, her blue eyes mist and she lifts her chin in silent speculation. And second, a dear friend's mother who left this world entirely too soon. To Judy Dawn and Shirley Jones, Jadie Jones is for you. It's been a pleasure getting to know her.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Once Upon A Time Holy Bible and Storybook


Disclosure: (I received these books free of charge for an honest and fair review)

On the beautifully illustrated hardback front cover of Once Upon A Time's Holy Bible states "The Bible is not a fairy tale. Every great story happened once upon a time." I had never really thought of the stories of the Bible in such a manner but after pondering the notion a bit they really are! Not fairy tales but beautiful stories of actual historical time. 

While not an actual word for word Bible this version is geared more for the younger ages between 5 to early teen with easier to read passages making it better to understand and have a more flowing account. It has six wonderful illustrated stories throughout although they don't match up in the sections they belong. I can only assume they were trying to space the stories about to cover the Bible but I would have enjoyed it alot more had they been with their corresponding chapters of the Bible. The stories included are:
  • God Makes Man and Woman
  • Isaac and Rebekah
  • Ruth Finds Happiness
  • Queen Esther
  • Mary and Joseph and an Angel
  • He Lives! 
The only minor issues I had were as mentioned above the illustrated stories don't match up in the chapters they belong and in my opinion the pages are  a bit flimsy but other than that I feel like this is an excellent beginner Bible for a small one or somebody who has a harder time reading the King James version of the Bible. It is very durable and although "pretty" it will suit a young boy as well as girl. It has a nice presentation page at the front for gift giving as well as a small dictionary and list of Bible Stories in the back and where to locate them.


************


Ohhhh I LOVED the Once Upon A Time Storybook Bible so much! It is illustrated by Omar Aranda same as the above Bible was and tells stories from both the Old and New Testament. I enjoyed how each story began with "Once Upon A Time" and always ended with "Happily Ever After". Each story provides scriptures and chapters in the Bible to correspond with the story.

Some of the stories included in it are Ruth, Abigail, Esther, The Parable of the Lost Sheep, The Prodigal Son, and Mary Magdalene.

At only 144 pages it packs an awesome group of stories your children will want to read over and over and is so easy for the smaller ones to better understand and follow along with.






Saturday, March 25, 2017

Freebie and 3 New Releases - Designs by Romajo

Released this week at Plain Digital Wrapper from Designs by Romajo are the following three Springy type kits.

Earth Hour




Rustic Serenity



Fresh Air




Any one of these awesome kits would go great with the PDW March Challenges going on right now! Hop over to the forum and join in and earn yourself a gift card for the store! Easy Peasy to do!

Now for some cool free stacked papers for you to use! One from each kit! All are full sized. Use and Enjoy them! And be sure to check out Designs by Romajo's other amazing kits/products at her store at Plain Digital Wrapper HERE


Monday, January 9, 2017

A Sinister Bouquet: awakening by A. Nicky Hjort


sincov.jpg

★* 。 • ˚ ˚•。★A Sinister Bouquet: awakening
          ★ 。* 。by  A. Nicky Hjort

Genre: Paranormal Romantic Thriller: Adult
The page count: 371 as per Amazon Kindle
 
Devyn Mitchell has a choice… listen to the voice of her unborn baby – or die- again.
After a near death experience, Doctor Devyn Mitchell finds herself not only mysteriously pregnant but able to communicate with her fetus.
She has two choices: give in to total madness or surrender to her new reality, which just may be the only way she and her family will survive the obsessions of the Homeless Hunter’s mind.
A true paranormal romantic thriller, A Sinister Bouquet: Awakening, the first of the Sinister Series, will take you right to the edge of what you know to be possible and then drop you in a place so dark, so terrifying, that the only passageway out is through the blinding light of awakening.
Wake up. Open your eyes. Finally.
We’ve missed you so.
(MA18+ for graphic sexual and violent content)

sin1.jpg

wtmo buy links.jpg


sin5.jpg
WTMO author bio.jpg

profpic.jpgA. Nicky Hjort is originally from Arlington, Texas- the second of five siblings, all of whom have strong creative talents. She currently lives in coastal central California where she practices medicine as an Ob/GYN. In between being a lovingly devoted mother and delivering babies, she writes stories that cross multiple genre lines- from Sci Fi to high fantasy, but all of her stories have thriller and strong romantic components. And for her clever reader, all of her manuscripts are subtly connected to each other, with their purpose to explore all facets of Love and Light. She likes to say that her stories write themselves, and in the process, often write her, or at least the next version of her hoping to emerge. A lover of all the arts, A. Nicky Hjort hopes her stories might inspire you to find your inner creative genius.
As for her heroes- they are as varied and eclectic as her choice of narrative genres, but when pushed to list her favorite influences, she would say James Patterson, Barbara Kingsolver, Patricia Cornwell, Dean Koontz, Gene Roddenberry, Shel Silverstein, Suzanne Collins, and Walt Disney.
Connect with her on FB at https://m.facebook.com/Author.A.N.Hjort,
Twitter at @A_NickyHjort,
Her website is www.ANickyHjortBooks.com
She thanks you for your attention to her work.

sin4.jpg

wTMO hostedby.jpg