Thursday, September 25, 2014

Playtex Sport Fresh

Product Description: Introducing NEW Playtex® Sport® Fresh Balance™ with Odor Shield™ technology. It’s designed to neutralize odors for ultimate freshness. Combined with a 3600® design for Sport Level Protection®, you can go the distance. Play On®.

These are great! They have a 360 degree design featuring odor shield, flexi fit to quickly stop leaks, and a contured applicator for easy use. I'm loving them because they make you feel so much cleaner and better protected than some of the other brands.

I received this product in my Vitality Voxbox courtesy of Influenster for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

Pure Leaf Sweet Tea

I had never tried this brand before it arrived in my Vitality Voxbox and I fell in love with it. It has a freshly brewed taste and no added color enhancement and I really liked it better than other brands I have tried. The squared bottle is too cool to. LOL

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Free For Fall Giveaway Hop

Welcome to the It's a Free for Fall Giveaway Hop, hosted by the Blogging Mamas Network.
The days are getting a bit cooler and Fall is just around the corner! We're celebrating the upcoming season with a fun giveaway hop. Each blogger in the hop has a prize for you worth at least $25, so don't forget to hop around to them all in the linky at the bottom of this post.

Congrats to MarshaW!!!! Your package is on the way!

My Giveaway consists of an assortment of Beauty Stuff:
.A Free 1 year subscription to Redbook Magazine
.Full sized bottle of Pantene Classic Care Shampoo
.Rock It Fragrance Body Spray
.Loreal Lip Gloss - Shade Fushia Orchestra 106
.Kleenex Puffs Plus Lotion Travel Tissues
.Revlon Bold Lacquer Mascara (Blackest Noir)
.Revlon Colorstay Crayon Eye Liner (Black Noir)
.Sample Tube Loreal Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Eye Smoother

This giveaway will end on October 8th. It is open to US residents, 18+ only.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

So Easy Being Green, Viva Veltoro, the Blogging Mamas Network, and the Free for Fall participating bloggers are not responsible for sponsors who do not fulfill prize obligations.

Friday, September 19, 2014

Vitality Voxbox

A couple of weeks ago I was so excited to receive my second Voxbox from Influenster! It was the Vitality one and it had some awesome goodies in it! I did an unboxing on Youtube so feel free to check that video out below.

*First Degree Burn Cream ($5.97-$8.99) This helps a great deal on those pesky minor burns. Small enough to fit into purse for emergencies and boy does it come in handy! Great for curling iron disasters or oven mishaps!

*Playtex Sport Fresh Balance ($3.99)- Designed to neutralize odors on and off the playing field. These are made with 360 degree protection designed to conform to your body for maximum protection against leakage. I am pleased they are only lightly scented and very easy to use.

*Elizabeth Arden Flawless Future ($60 an ounce)- None of us wants to appear to age and this product works great on minimizing wrinkles. I enjoyed trying this out and it works pretty good but a bit to pricey for me.

*Pure Leaf Iced Tea - I immediately tossed this in the fridge and slurped it down as soon as it was chilled! This was one of my favorite items in the box! I was lucky enough to get the sweetened one and boy it was so so so good!

*Softlips Cube ($3.49) - I got to try the Pomegranate Blueberry flavor and this was another favorite of mine! I am a chap stick junkie anyhow but I quickly fell in love with this cube and can't wait to try the other flavors! I loved how smooth it goes on and it smells so yummy and you can even taste the blueberry flavor just a bit. Just wanted to eat it up! LOL

*Bikini Ready Energy Gummies ($14.99) - Who doesn't need a boost of energy now a days? 2 gummies are the equivalent to about 1/4 cup of brewed coffee. They taste really good at first but do get a bit blandish if chew for to long.

I received these products complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster.

Thursday, September 18, 2014

eSalon Hair Care

Are you one of the brave souls like me who have tried boxed hair dyes? How often have they ever came out in the way you had hoped or anticipated? Mine hardly ever does despite the many brands and color options I have tried over the years. A few times I can honestly say I was quite impressed with my end result but there were usually more hair horror stories than anything one time resulting in bright Orange hair! Boy was I upset! I was NOT a happy camper! The things we put ourself thru just to keep the gray covered. LOL

I recently was able to try eSalon hair coloring products free of charge for my honest opinion and I was really impressed! They design a whole personalized kit based on YOU. They even come personalized with YOUR name right on the bottles! You can send them a photo of your hair and explain to them what's going on and what you want your hair to look like and they mix up a kit just for you! It was an awesome experience and I had never done anything like that before. The kit arrived very quickly and their customer service was very very nice and helpful!

The previous time I had dyed my hair before trying eSalon my color came out fairly good but was a bit brighter than I wanted and dull looking so I was ecstatic when I used my personalized kit from eSalon and not only did it fix that issue for me but made my hair appear more healthier than it has in a long time. I have gotten many compliments on my hair lately and it has just tickled me silly!

You can try eSalon for yourself at 50% off

Book Highlight - The Fall by Stephen Cost

Title: The Fall

Author: Stephen Cost

Publication: September 16th, 2014

For thousands of years, Death walked behind the dark veil of the living, waiting to ferry the dead. That is, until the day that Death took a life for pleasure rather than duty. On that day, the first Reaper fell to Earth. Now, Reapers live among us, craving the taste of death, forcing them to kill to satisfy their immortal hunger.

Giles Reid fell more than 300 years ago starving for the taste of death, only to find himself drowning in a sea of the living and blinded by a hunger that forces him to kill. In the centuries since his fall he has tried to be more human, desperate to live a life that makes up for what he is and the wrong he has done. Driven by his guilt over killing, he has chosen to feed only on evil; humans that have never been a threat to him but who are always a danger to others. That is, until the day he tries to feed on a human as strong, fast and cunning as himself; a human who, it turns out, has been hunting him. Now he is being pursued by the very evil he has fed on for centuries, embroiled in a deadly cat-and-mouse game, where friends and other Reapers connected to him are simply pawns on a chessboard waiting to be sacrificed. Giles is left with a choice, save the life of the women he loves, the daughter of his mentor, or betray her for his own survival.

To save the woman he loves, Giles will have to be the monster he is.




"By the seventh day God had finished the work He had been doing; so on the seventh day He rested from all His work. And God blessed the seventh day and made it holy, because on it He rested from all the work of creating that He had done." The day that is the basis for The Fourth Commandment. (Genesis 2:2-3) 

The following text was found in 1947 in a synagogue in Cairo, Egypt and rejected by the Church as heresy.

"By the seventh day God had created all life and the Earth, but He knew life could not exist without death and so Death was born to provide passage for his Children of Earth to his Kingdom of Heaven.  This, he completed before the setting of the sun on the seventh day and so He rested from all His work. And God blessed the seventh day and made it holy, because on this day He celebrated his creation of life and Death, He rested from all the work of creating that He had done.  (Geniza fragments, found Cairo, Egypt, 1947)

“Death is the beginning of immortality”

--   Maximilien Robespierre, July 26, 1794


People say they love the smell of fresh cut daisies, but I far prefer the scent of what pushes them up, the dead. You see, death has a scent all to itself, slightly tangy and bitter, pleasing and calming on the palate. Sure there are other aromas I love too, not just that of death, which can chase the chill from my heart, or would, if I had a heart; at least one that could beat and warm the night’s cold from my blood.
Every day I crave the smell of death and evil, I have since my birth. But living in a sea of flesh and blood, I have developed an appreciation for other human and earthly scents; Like the ocean, its sea salt assaulting my senses with a clean, pure bouquet, quite unmatched by anything manufactured. Or the first morning smell of fresh-cut, wet grass and, of course, women. Women smell so much sweeter than men. They, over the millenniums, have refined their scents out of necessity as much as pleasure, each expertly adapting their sultry, seductive and secret combinations of body lotions and perfumes. Honing this craft throughout the ages, to tempt and seduce men out of their minds.
But these are not the only olfactory delights to curl my toes and tickle my senses. For nothing—not the tangy stench of death, nor the sweet scent of a woman—compares to the most inspired aroma of all. Coffee. Nothing in my three-hundred-plus years of experience has compared. Sure, coffee itself has evolved, from non-filtered to filtered, from espresso to cappuccinos, and now from mochas to Frappuccinos, but the essence is the same. The intoxicating sweetness, the mild-to-bitter flavors that leave you wanting more—needing more. 
You see, that’s my drug. Some people need cocaine, others heroin, and some crave cigars or alcohol. I, on the other hand, have the most decadent, refined and expensive vice of all. And it’s because of this little addiction—or weakness—that I can be found most nights here, sitting on the dimly-lit, damp, covered balcony of Martin’s Books and Coffee.
I sip my overpriced drug while the not-so-distant smell of the ocean creeps its way through the maze and tangled web of Seattle’s wet streets. The cars filing by below enhance the scent of the ocean sitting not too far from here, as the sound of their tires splashing through wet, potholed roads echoes that of the rush of a wave over a rock and the sound of ocean spray.
On most days, Martin’s tends to be a good place to relax. One of the few independently-owned book stores left in Seattle, the atmosphere here is calming and the lighting muted. Not so dark that you cannot read a book and enjoy your coffee, but just dim enough so that someone of my, let us say fair complexion, can go unnoticed by the everyday person stopping by for a fix and a good book. 
The décor is modern contemporary, although the designer clearly relied far too much on his collection of old IKEA catalogs, with a thousand shades of tans and browns with brushed steel accents scattered throughout, for effect. I do think that they might have gone a little overboard with the alternating redwood and pine floor boards. The effect is still pleasantly calming if not somewhat dull.
So, why so critical, you may ask? It’s an occupational hazard, I’m afraid. We all, Reapers and humans alike, must have a day job and mine happens to be that of a wine critic. The crème de la crème of critics, although, truth-be-told, I’m not a big fan of wine. However, I have been gifted with a palate most French chefs would give their sous chef’s right hand for. Not their own hand, of course. No French chef I have ever met, and I have met more than my fair share, would ever think of giving that much for their craft.
“Mr. Reid, would you like another?”
The sound of her sing-song voice pulls me back to the moment, temporarily suspending my hazy, drug-induced stupor.
The question comes from Sarah, one of my favorite wait-persons here at Martin’s. Yes, I said wait-persons. Living—if you can call what I do living—in a world of political correctness, I’ve learned it is no longer appropriate to refer to someone as a ‘waitress’. That would be such denigration. Sarah is just the typical twenty-something coffee house wait-person who can be seen in any of the hundred or so coffee houses that pepper the Seattle Landscape—not Sarah herself, of course, but the type. Tall, but not too tall, with long blonde hair. A lightly tanned complexion and the body, a perfectly sculpted masterpiece. I’m not sure about the other Sarahs out there, but my Sarah has one defining attribute that I find hard to resist, her smell. The bouquet that wafts around her is subtle and ambiguous, what is that? Lavender with a hint of vanilla and cinnamon, perhaps?




About Stephen

Stephen Cost was born in Wexford Ireland and raised in a small seaside town not far from Dublin. From a young age he would spin dark tales and write them down for his own amusement.  At the age of 13 he moved from his home in Ireland to America and his love of dark American cinema took root.

He passes his free time, when not writing, by reading horror and fantasy genre novels in addition to watching science fiction and horror movies.

He graduated from University with a degree in Psychology and a minor in Sociology.  A computer engineer by trade, he specializes in integrated system services and uses the knowledge gained from his degree to write emotionally captivating urban fiction.


Friday, September 12, 2014

Cover Reveal To Make a Witch by Heather Hamilton-Senter

To Make a Witch by Heather Hamilton-Senter
(Sword of Elements #1.5)
Publication date: October 1st 2014
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult

At her old school, Lacey found herself on the wrong side of a conflict between Celtic gods. Making a new start in an exclusive boarding school in New Orleans, she hopes to forget that she was once on the verge of becoming a powerful witch—and everything she has lost since then.

When a gruesome murder occurs in the very heart of Westover Academy, Lacey senses a connection between it and the desecration of the tomb of Marie Laveau, the Voodoo queen. Haunted by a trauma in her past and the resulting OCD, Lacey must solve the mystery before she becomes the killer’s next target.

Circumstances beyond her control may once again make Lacey McInnis—cheerleader, scholar, and all-around good girl—a witch.



Heather grew up in a family where books of myth and legend were used to teach the ABCs and Irish uncles still believed in fairies. Raised with tall tales, she has always told stories too- first as an actor and singer, then as a photographer, and now as a writer.

Heather lives in rural Ontario, Canada happily raising three children ranging in age from 6 to 18 with her biggest fan, her husband Steve.

Author links:

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Dolphin Tale 2 Promo and Giveaway

About the movie:
Inspired by true events, Dolphin Tale 2 continues the story of the brave dolphin Winter, whose miraculous rescue and recovery—thanks to a groundbreaking prosthetic tail—made her a symbol of hope and perseverance to people around the world and inspired the 2011 family hit movie “Dolphin Tale.” This film reunites the entire main cast, led by Harry Connick Jr., Oscar winner Morgan Freeman, Ashley Judd, Kris Kristofferson, and of course, the remarkable dolphin Winter as herself. Champion surfer Bethany Hamilton, who has been an example of courage, also appears in the film.

It has been several years since young Sawyer Nelson and the dedicated team at the Clearwater Marine Hospital, headed by Dr. Clay Haskett, rescued Winter. With the help of Dr. Cameron McCarthy, who developed a unique prosthetic tail for the injured dolphin, they were able to save her life. Yet their fight is not over. Winter’s surrogate mother, the very elderly dolphin Panama, has passed away, leaving Winter without the only pool mate she has ever known. However, the loss of Panama may have greater repercussions for Winter, who, according to USDA regulations, cannot be housed alone, as dolphins’ social behavior requires them to be paired with other dolphins. Time is running out to find a companion for her before the team at Clearwater loses their beloved Winter to another aquarium.

Thanks to the awesome persons at Flyby Promotions one lucky blog reader will be sent a Dolphin 2 T-Shirt and Sunglasses!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

"Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.

Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.”

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Weight Gurus Smartphone Tracking Digital Body Fat Scale

Product Description: A WEIGHT LOSS SCALE: The Weightless scale is the only scale specifically designed to encourage weight loss. The FREE Weight Gurus App tracks progress which encourages you to reach your goal. Our Weightless feature lets you manage your weight by how much you've lost instead of how much you weigh. With Weightless you decide how to view your weight - by the number (e.g. 173.4lbs) or weightlessly by weight change (e.g. -12lbs).

SMARTPHONE TRACKING: If desired, sync weight by simply scanning your scale's display with your iPhone's or Android's camera. Store entries, view trends and chart progress. (Smartphone not required for basic scale use).

ALL THE FEATURES YOU'LL WANT: Auto Step-on (turns on automatically when weighing). Auto Off. Auto calibration. Auto user detect (important for multi-user homes - e.g. husband/wife). Supports up to 8 users. Non-slip, scratch resistant feet. 4 ultra-precision weighing sensors. 400lb capacity. BIA Analysis for Body Fat, Lean Mass, Water Weight and Bone Mass. +/- .1 lb resolution. Durable tempered glass construction. Large weighing platform (150 sq inches). Extra Large, Backlit LCD (4.3"). Kg / Lbs. 4 AAA batteries included.

My Thoughts: I have used many weight scales before but this is by far one of the most upscale, fancy smancy ones I have ever used! Not only does it perform more options on weight than I would have ever dreamed of wanting to know but it's so stylish and sleek to match any decor! Yes I know that's besides the point by hey just wanted to point out it's not only practical but decorative sides! LOL

I think one of my favorite features of it is how you can customize it to keep up with more than one person's weight. (8 to be exact) I also like being able to track your progress via the free Smart Phone App. Makes things so less complicated!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Helping Hand

Product Description:

The Helping Hand will hold your phone or tablet securely on your desk, kitchen counter or in your car, truck or boat without moving or breakable parts! It's made of heavy duty ABS plastic and comes with a washable sticky pad. Use it also to hold your phone while making a video by simply turning the HH on it's side and sticking the phone to the sticky pad. Available in black or white. White is perfect for your boat!

My Thoughts: I Love the Helping Hand! It is a life saver when doing video's and taking selfies on my phone! Very simple to use. Just attach the sticky pad and pop your phone onto it and you're ready to go! Just position it as you need it. Once done remove your phone. I did save the piece of plastic that came with mine so when it is not in use it keeps my sticky pad from getting so dusty but even if you didn't save yours for that it easily wipes clean! I can't be any happier with this product than I already am. It has just been a real "helping hand" to me! Pun Intended!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Monday, September 8, 2014

Barefaced Dead Sea Mud Mask

About Barefaced Dead Sea Mud Mask: Join millions and experience the Dead Sea's natural wonders...

Bursting with Goodness
Dead Sea mud is full of natural minerals, salts and nutrients, proven to have repairing and healing properties for our skin.

Sent from Mother Nature
Filtered down from the surrounding mountains, layers of fine salt, sand and clay deposits have developed over centuries to form the black mud of the Dead Sea. Our mud has been harvested straight from its bed.

Enriched with Organic Ingredients
Our mud is the best we could get our paws on. All we've done is added a few all organic ingredients to ensure it remains fresh for your skin to enjoy.

Proven to Naturally Improve the Appearance & Feel of our Skin
- Tone, tighten and improve skin texture.
- Exfoliate, unclog and purify pores. Help rid your skin of blackheads and imperfections.
- Draw out unseen excess oils and impurities.
- Moisturize and stimulate skin collagen to help fight wrinkles.
- All natural and organic ingredients. Paraben free.

Show off your Bareface
Banish those bad skin days and reveal a Barefaced more confident you. Skin will feel beautifully bare, purified and rejuvenated. This good skin feeling with brighten up your complexion and your day.

My Thoughts: I had been wanting to try mud masks before but just never have for one reason or another so when I got the chance to try out the Barefaced one I jumped on the opportunity.

I cleaned my face real good before using the mud mask, applied, and left on around 10 minutes as per the instructions. It was a bit different than other type masks I have tried and I must admit I felt kinda funny smearing "mud" on my face although it is a practice that has been used for ages! Once I got past that initial reaction the cream was cool to my face which felt lovely in this hot hot weather lately and although it did have a slight "earthy" aroma it was not overwhelming to me so that was a definite plus!

I've only used the product once so far so I can't say I have noticed any drastic changes but upon rinsing it off my face did feel a bit smoother and soft. I will continue using it maybe once a week or so.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Thursday, September 4, 2014

The Identical Movie and Soundtrack

The path of a musical family from the Be Bop 1950s through the Glam Rock 1970s.

Release Date: 5 September 2014 (USA)
Directed by: Dustin Marcellino
Cast: Amanda Crew, Ashley Judd, Seth Green, Ray Liotta
Genre: Drama
Country: USA
Production Co: City of Peace Films, Identical Production Company
Official Website:

"If God is in your dreams, Nothing can stand against them!"

About the Movie: The Identical is a redemptive movie about a young man, the son of a preacher, who rejects his father’s desire for him to join the ministry and instead embarks on a career as a rock singer. As he struggles to pursue his dream and rise to stardom, he finds love, pain, success and failure, and ultimately uncovers a hidden family secret that reveals who he really is. It’s a captivating story about a family restored, and a life discovered.

My Thoughts: Holy Cow I was granted a pass to a free pre-screening viewing of The Identical and oh boy it was so much more than I ever thought it could be! They could not have chosen a better cast for this movie! It brought forth so many emotions while I watched it and the ending was just great! I was so shocked how close the voice and dance was to Elvis Pressley! I loved him and was so excited that although this movie was NOT about him it brought back so many memories of the era he was in.

The soundtrack was equally as awesome and my favorite songs on it were City Lights, Your Love's Keeping Me Tonight, and It Don't Come Easy.

Everybody must see this movie especially if you were a child of the 70's or so because it just plum rocks and I adored it! Can't express in words how great this movie was to you all! Don't take my word for it! GO SEE IT!!

Return by Skye Malone (Book 3 in The Awakened Fate Series)

Title: Return
Series: Awakened
Fate (Book Three)
Author: SkyeMalone
Genre: Young
Adult Paranormal Romance
Wildflower Isle
Publication Date:
October 6th, 2014
Cover Designer:
Karri Klawiter (

For Chloe, the ocean was supposed to mean safety and for a
time, it almost did. She overcame the Sylphaen’s drugs. She discovered an
unforeseen attraction to Zeke, one that he shares for her. A life underwater
seemed possible, until she learned that nothing was as it appeared.

After an unspeakable betrayal shattered everything she
thought she knew about Zeke’s world, she and Zeke have fled the ocean for the
one place Chloe never expected to want to go.


But the challenge of living as a mermaid over a thousand
miles from the ocean isn’t the only problem facing her. Home has changed.
Enemies are waiting, ones she never saw coming. Her little Kansas town is full
of surprises.

Including Noah, the guy she left behind. 

Awaken by Skye Malone
Book #1 in The Awakened Fate Series

99¢ for a limited time!

About Skye Malone

Skye Malone is a fantasy and paranormal romance author,
which means she spends most of her time not-quite-convinced that the things she
imagines couldn't actually exist.

Born and raised in central Illinois, she hopes someday to
travel the world – though in the meantime she’ll take any story that whisks her
off to a place where the fantastic lives inside the everyday. She loves strong
and passionate characters, complex villains, and satisfying endings that stay
with you long after the book is done. An inveterate writer, she can’t go a day
without getting her hands on a keyboard, and can usually be found typing away
while she listens to all the adventures unfolding in her head.

Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter | Google+ | Pinterest | Tumblr


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

MISTIQ Product Review

Product Description:
This Temporary Skin Tightener Will Make Them Wonder How You Stay Looking So Young
MISTIQ is a Revolutionary Product that Instantly Rejuvenates Your Look.

Why Is MISTIQ So Effective?
Evens Skin Surface: MISTIQ Contains Strontium Chloride, which is a State-of-the-Art Smoothing Ingredient that Relaxes the Muscles in the Outer Skin Layers and Tightens Pores.
Your Face will "Lift" and Become Smoother!

Glowing Skin: MISTIQ Contains Salicylic Acid and Niacinamide, which Act Together to Give You a Glow.

Even Complexion: MISTIQ takes Your Complexion to a New Level, Alleviating Rosacea, Redness and Blotchy Skin.

Perfect Makeup Base: Spray MISTIQ before you start your makeup routine, & anytime throughout the day to refresh it. It's the secret that makeup artists use on celebrities so they look much younger than they really are!

Be the Envy of Everyone You See!
MISTIQ is GUARANTEED to Help Your Skin Look Younger
- Made WITHOUT Parabens, Sulfates or Phthalates
- MISTIQ is Formulated for All Ages, Skin Types and Sensitivities
- Made in the USA. Not tested on animals.

My Thoughts: I thought this was a really neat and cool thing! I've not tried anything like it before so was quite excited to see how it would work. I like trying new things after all!

Very tiny and sleek in size so it will fit in almost any small purse or carry on bag for overniters or whatever and it only takes a small spritz on each cheek. You can go ahead and apply before your make-up or after but I have only used it before hand. The time it hits your face it is already at work tightening and firming up. I rub it in real fast because it doesn't take it long to dry at all.

I like it because it does make my face feel more firmer and my jaws seem less jiggly. (is that a word? LOL) It's also great on the red splotches I have on my face. Which it does say it is good for Rosacea but not certain that is what I have just know it is small red splotchy places.

It does have a very slight odor to it that is not bad smelling but I really don't like perfumy smells on my face. But again it's not really a strong enough odor and for the benefit of firming my skin I can deal with the slight aroma!

You can see more about it as well as place an order HERE

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.