Saturday, August 30, 2014

CVS Coupon Trip 8/30/14

The Breakdown for the week ending 8/30/14

-Bought (2) Wisk (33 loads) @ $4.99 Each
-Bought (2) Maybelline Baby Lips @ $4.59 Each
-Bought (2) Maybelline Mascara @ $8.29 Each
-Bought (1) Irish Spring Gear Body Wash @ $3.50 Each
-Bought (1) Irish Spring Soap 6 Pk @ $3.50 Each
-Bought (1) Dawn Dish Wash @ $.99 Each
-Bought (1) Colgate Toothpaste (3.5-6oz) @ $3 Each
-Bought (2) Stayfree Pads (14-24 Count) @ $2.99 Each
-Bought (3) Hershey Bar 6 Pks @ $1 Each

**Used 2 Irish Spring Coupons from Sunday Paper (Saved $2)
**Maybelline Products were Buy 1 Get 1 Half Off (Saved $6.45)
**Used 4 Maybelline Coupons from Sunday Paper (Saved $6)
**Used CVS Reward for $4 Off any $12 Cosmetic Purchase (Saved $4)
**Used 1 Dawn Coupon from Sunday Paper (Saved $.25)
**Used 1 Hershey Coupon from Sunday Paper (Saved $.75)
**Used 2 Stayfree Coupons from Sunday Paper (Saved $2)
**Used 1 Colgate Coupon from Sunday Paper (Saved $1)
**Used $.74 CVS Hershey Candy Coupon
**Used $17 in ECB Coupons

Earned Today (I don't count these until I spend them in my totals)
**Got back $10 Gift Card for spending $30 on select products
**$2 ECB from Colgate
**$1 ECB from Stayfree

After coupons and ECB's these were only $1.03 per Item!

So Total before coupons, ECB's, and rebates was $55.71
Minus Coupons, Deals, and ECB's $40.19
My total Out of Pocket was only $15.52!

Friday, August 29, 2014

Captain No Beard Series - Carole P Roman

About the Series:

Captain No Beard - An Imaginary Tale of a Pirates Life
"Named to Kirkus Reviews' Best of 2012"

Captain No Beard and his pirate ship The Flying Dragon set sail for a voyage of the imagination with his fearless crew of four: First Mate Hallie, Mongo the Monkey, Linus the loudmouthed lion, and Fribbet the floppy frog. Normally a young boy named Alexander, his cousin Hallie, and three stuffed animals, once they board his bed their world is transformed into a magical vessel sailing the seven seas on dangerous and exciting adventures!

Purchase these on Amazon

My Thoughts: I totally loved the high seas adventures of Alexander and his crew as they fight storms and encounter all kinds of other incredible things on their imaginary journeys. Took me back in time as I remembered my own childhood fantasies and pretend trips and journeys I used to make up. The books are so beautifully illustrated and children will enjoy them alot for sure!

If You Were me And Lived In... by Carole P Roman

About the Series:
If You Were me and Lived In...
These books are a child's introduction to Cultures Around the World.

"If You Were Me and Lived in ...Mexico - A Child's Introduction to Cultures Around the World" is the first entry in an exciting new children's series that focuses on learning and appreciating the many cultures that make up our small planet. Perfect for children from Pre-K to age 8, these books are a groundbreaking new experience in elementary education. Interesting facts and colorful illustrations help children realize that although the world is large, people all over the globe are basically the same.

You can purchase all of these on Amazon

My Thoughts: I really enjoyed reading these and although targeted at small children they taught me alot as well. It was very interesting learning about the different cultures and how their languages differ and so on. They are beautifully illustrated and each has a pronunciation guide in the back.

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Sins and Needles by Karina Halle


Ellie Watt is used to starting over. The daughter of a grifting team, Ellie spent her childhood being used as a pawn in her parents' latest scam. Now she's much older, wiser and ready to give her con artist life a rest. But returning to the dry desert town of Palm Valley, California means one more temptation than she bargained for - Camden McQueen. Once known as the high school weirdo, Camden is bigger and badder than the boy he used to be and a talented tattoo artist with his own thriving business. Ellie's counting on Camden still being in love with her but what she's not counting on is how easily unrequited love can turn into obsession over time. When Camden discovers Ellie's plan to con him, he makes her a deal she doesn't dare refuse, but her freedom comes with a price and it's one that takes both Ellie and Camden down a dangerous road.

About Karina Halle
The daughter of a Norwegian Viking and a Finnish Moomin, Karina Halle grew up in Vancouver, Canada with trolls and eternal darkness on the brain. This soon turned into a love of all things that go bump in the night and a rather sadistic appreciation for freaking people out. Like many of the flawed characters she writes, Karina never knew where to find herself and has dabbled in acting, make-up artistry, film production, screenwriting, photography, travel writing and music journalism. She eventually found herself in the pages of the very novels she wrote (if only she had looked there to begin with). She’s hard at work on her next novel.

Karina’s social media

Buy Links
Barnes & Noble:

Rafflecopter link: a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, August 25, 2014

Blitz - Something Forever - M. Clarke

Happy Release Day!

Something Forever by M. Clarke

SeriesSomething Great #3
Genre: Adult, Contemporary Romance

Release Date: August 25th, 2014
A heated moment.
 Desperate decision.
Life altering choices.

Max and Jenna are forced to test their relationship. Will they be able to embrace the challenges life throws their way?

Secrets can ruin the foundation of a relationship. Will Matthew choose to withhold vital information from Becky that could consume her with doubt about their future?

When it comes to love, Something Great can turn into Something Wonderful, but can it be Something Forever?

Purchase for $2.99 for a limited time!

B&N | Google Play | KOBO 

Google Play | B&N | KOBO
Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon CA

Google Play | B&N | KOBO

Purchase signed copies of M.Clarke/Mary Ting's books



Mary Ting resides in Southern California with her husband and two children. She enjoys oil painting and making jewelry. Writing her first novel, Crossroads Saga, happened by chance. It was a way to grieve the death of her beloved grandmother, and inspired by a dream she once had as a young girl. When she started reading new adult novels, she fell in love with the genre. It was the reason she had to write one-Something Great. Why the pen name, M Clarke? She tours with Magic Johnson Foundation to promote literacy and her children’s chapter book-No Bullies Allowed.

Website † Facebook † GoodReads † Twitter † Instagram † Pinterest 



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, August 22, 2014

Hot Yoga Towel

NEW AND EXCLUSIVE TO AMAZON: Increase your confidence and focus while your mat stays dry and you stay safe on your mat - no more slipping around!

ULTRA-ABSORBENT & QUICK-DRYING: The GoSweat towel was designed to soak up more sweat and moisture than any other yoga towel. And it quick-drys in minutes! Just hang and dry!

YOGA | GYM | BEACH - LIGHTWEIGHT & EASY: The GoSweat towel is a perfect companion to any activity. Lightweight, so you can carry it easily to and from your yoga studio. Versatile so you can use it at the gym, pool, beach, and other activities.

SAVES YOU MONEY: Extends the life of your yoga mat by creating a hygienic layer between you and your mat. Survives countless washings (cost-savings)!

HASSLE-FREE MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE! If for any reason you are not 100% satisfied, within 30 days, please return your Shandali GoSweat for a no-questions asked, full refund.

My Thoughts: I am not big on Yoga but this is still great for anybody that likes to do stretches or just exercise in general. It's absorbant just like it promises and stays in place for the most part so your free to strike a pose in style! This is an awesome towel but it doesn't have to be strictly used for the intended purpose! It makes a great beach/pool/picnic towel as well!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Magnetic Screen Door - iGotTech

Product Description: #1 Best Screen has the full 83" height stacked with 26 powerful magnets - BURIED in the reinforced adjoining edges, so they'll never break or fall off. Install properly and you will have NO GAPS along the entire vertical closure. No bugs.

My Thoughts: This was a life saver! I enjoy letting in fresh air in the mornings before it gets so hot and late evenings when it starts cooling down but it's a pain with mosquito's and other buggy creatures coming in uninvited. Usually I can't leave my door open since we don't have a screen door. This totally solved that problem and I love how it differs from other screen doors like this because it has the magnetic center so you can walk thru it hands free if your arms are full.

It's very simple to install but I do recommend having a helping hand if possible.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Clear Your Shelf Giveaway Hop

I'm cleaning off my shelves to make some room for more books and 2 lucky followers will reap the rewards for it. I will also be tossing in some bookmarks and such I've got laying around. The books range from young adult to mystery and romance. Some have been read, some not, some are ARC's some are paperback some hardback. It will just be a surprise! Each person will be getting at least 4-6 books if not more! Hubby said they have to go!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

CVS Coupon Trip 8/16/14

The Breakdown for the week ending 8/16/14

-Bought (6) Tide (19-32 loads) @ $5.94 Each

**Used (2) $2 off coupons from Sunday Paper
**Used (1) $1.50 Printable
**Got back $10 Gift Card for spending $30 on select products
**Earned $10 PrePaid Visa for spending $30 on select products

After coupons, ECB's, and my rebate these were only $1.69 per Tide!

So Total before coupons, ECB's, and rebates was $35.64
After coupons, ECB's, and rebates was only $10.14!

Monday, August 18, 2014

Wearever Leak-Control Undergarments for Men & Women Review/Giveaway

Ever have embarrassing leakage moments or accidents? Do you leak a little when you laugh or sneeze? Stay comfortable and feel confident and protected with Wearever Women's and Men's Underwear solutions!

Product Description: Wearever Women's and Men's Underwear: Choose Wearever Underwear for maximum protection and reusability. Our selection of absorbent male and female undergarments feature sewn-in Unique-Dri™ pads that trap liquid and are treated with odor reducing Agion™ antimicrobial fibers. Whether you have minor leaks or major ones, these underwear help you feel protected and comfortable. Most importantly, these underwear help maintain your dignity since they look and feel just like traditional underwear! Say goodbye to disposable adult diapers and pads once and for all. Wearever offers a variety of styles to meet every preference and come with light, moderate and heavy absorbency options depending on what you need. They are also more environmentally friendly contributing zero waste per year compared to more than 1,100 to 1,500 adult diapers sent to landfills per person. They're also less expensive, saving the average user about $500 a year over the cost for disposables since you can wash and re-use Wearever products hundreds of times. What are you waiting for? Make the switch today!

My Thoughts: OH WOW! These fit so much better than my usual underwear! It's almost as if I have nothing on at all! I seriously have to keep checking just to make sure I'm not all comando! I've never had a pair of underwear fit this way or make me feel this great! Oh my gosh is it possible to be in love with inanimate objects? LOL I'm just saying....

Seriously they feel great, look nice, and make me feel protected. I am ready to switch over to these and what with as afforadable as they are it will be easy to do!

Support Us TOO International with Wearever Purchases this September!

A portion of proceeds from select sales of Wearever undergarments will benefit prostate cancer nonprofit Us TOO International this September. Wearever is partnering with Us TOO International to raise money in support of prostate cancer awareness, education and support networks for patients and their families. September is Prostate Cancer Awareness Month.

Throughout the month of September, 10 percent of proceeds from the Wearever men's underwear line will be donated back to Us TOO International. This includes all sizes, styles, colors and purchases in singles, three-packs and six-packs from the Wearever Men's Incontinence Underwear line. To learn more and purchase products to support Us TOO International, visit

Here are the links to our social media pages:

Thank you for your help!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Body Merry

Product Description: Do you want your eyes to express everything but your age? Our Age Defense Eye Cream is a comprehensive solution for all your eye concerns – whether its dark circles, wrinkles, puffiness, crow's feet, fine lines, dryness, sags or bags.

This cream is perfect for your eyes since we reject the idea of using harsh chemicals for the delicate eye area and use natural and organic ingredients instead.

We've packed in cutting edge peptides like Matrixyl-3000 and Tripeptide-5 with an ocean based Retinol and botanical Hyaluronic Acid. We know that's not enough – so we've added lots of antioxidants, organic vitamins and minerals, pure plant oils and botanical actives – Aloe, Witch Hazel, Coconut Oil, Cocoa Butter, Vitamin C, Cucumber, Beeswax, Jojoba Oil, Tamanu Oil, Green Tea, Licorice, Eyebright, Avocado Oil, Flax Seed Oil, Rose Hip Oil, Lemon, Lemongrass, Vitamin B5, Lavender and Chamomile (to name just a few!).

Our cream works well on all skin types and leaves your skin looking and feeling firm, plump and young. Get fast and lasting results and be at the receiving end of compliments!

My Thoughts: You don't have to use but a small dab of this for it to go a long way! It really helped with the puffy bags under my eyes and gave my face a firmer feel over all. The only thing I didn't really like was it went on kind of greasy, although it doesn't take it long to sink into your skin so that wasn't a big deal and I wasn't quite fond of the smell but it's not a bad smell at all. I just don't really like face products to have any odor to them. That's just a personal preference.

To check this product out and to purchase go HERE

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Olixar OmniHolder Universal In-Car Mount

When your going down the road sometimes you just have to be able to talk on your phone or even use it for navigation purposes but it's kind of hard to hang onto while steering thru traffic and not to mention really quite dangerous.

That's where Omniholder's Universal Car Mount comes in handy! It takes the phone out of your hands and places it whichever is more convenient for you either on your windshield or dashboard. It is so versatile it fits most any phone and makes a great LG G3 Car Holder which is basically what I use most but as I said it is designed fit lots of phones because the arms extend to a maximum of .5 inches! I love how you can flip and rotate it in alot of directions when you need to and how it is padded to hold and cushion your devices snug and comfortably so they don't slip out. It's also great for use on holding your MP3 players!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Friday, August 15, 2014

Fun Foto Friday (1)

I had to share this. My hubby loves playing those claw games at Walmart and he managed to win me both of these. It's a man and woman monkey fisherman and I love them! I love my hubs for winning them for me to. LOL

Lost In Montreal and Duet both by Gay Walley

Lost in Montreal tells the story of Jacqueline, a lively, undaunted girl of fifteen and the competition between her and Lisbeth, her aloof, beautiful, and seductive Austrian Jewish mother who abandoned her when she was very young. Jacqueline gets involved with her mother's boyfriends as a way of winning her mother's respect. She is aware of her antics but treats them sardonically. Gerald, Jacqueline's fallen, aristocrat British father, who raised her in bars, is a source of both wisdom and problems. She goes to him when she is trying to understand why her mother shows no enthusiasm for her as well as for advice on her other adventures. In her loneliness, she frequently goes out in Montreal looking for attention, and to feel the power of her sexual attractiveness.

I felt so sorry for Jacqueline and purely loathed her mother. How can a mother treat her child like she is a stranger and not want to express any love for her. But what was even more depressing is that through it all Jacqueline tries to win over her mother's affections and love by basically following in her footsteps. Her father wasn't much better of a role model what with raising her in bars and all but at least he was there for her as best as he could be. Just an emotional story filled with a young girl's loneliness.

Duet is a wildly comic story of a beautiful and talented young woman in her 20’s living in New York City and her misadventures as she navigates men’s desires and fears. When most women look into a mirror, they see flaws in their body. Some of those “flaws” can end up being the very essence of what some see as a woman’s true beauty. Duet, a talented, sensitive, gorgeous young woman, has an unusual anatomy…one that might overexcite one man, but terrify another. She has to live with this sexual uniqueness and not see herself as a freak.

I had an idea about what was wrong with Duet but I turned out being wrong. I was totally in shock when I realized what her disfigurement was and have never heard of that before. I felt really bad for her because she seems like such a beautiful person in so many ways and all she really wants is the same as everybody else to love somebody and be loved back but everytime she thinks she has found Mr Right once they get into bed the guy freaks out over her situation and leaves her feeling sad and depressed to the point that she has almost given up on finding her soul mate.

This is a wonderful story of learning to love yourself no matter what other's think. Bottom line is you got to love yourself and be comfortable with yourself before anybody else can and Duet finds out love was just a heartbeat away.

Micro Jesus Pendant

I received for review a beautiful Jesus Pendant and necklace. The chain measures 36" and is beaded so it can easily be shortened as you need it to be. I Love the pendant so much. Jesus has cubic zirconia eyes and I just think it is beautiful! You can find other jewelry by checking out their site at

They also sent along a cute necklace with a wooden Hip Hop Bling pendant that our lil girl immediately claimed as hers. LOL

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

CVS Couponing Trip 8/9/14

The Breakdown for the week ending 8/9/14

-Bought (5) Angel Soft Bath Tissue (12pk) @ $5 Each

**Used (5) 45 cent off coupons from Sunday Paper
**Got back 5 ECB for spending $20 on select products
**Earned $10 PrePaid Mastercard for spending $25 on select products

After coupons, ECB's, and my rebate these were only $1.55 per package!

-Bought (1) Nexium (42 Count) @ $23.88

**Used $3 off coupon from Sunday Paper
**Got back 5 ECB

After coupons and ECB's $15.88

I forgot to include these in the photo.

-Bought (4) V05 Shampoo @ 2/$1.50

**Used (2) 50 cent coupons off 2 from Sunday Paper

After coupons and ECB's 50 cents each!

-Bought (2) Purex Oxi (24-33 loads) @ 2/$6

**Got back 2 ECB

After ECB's $2.00 each!

-Bought (1) CVS Reusable Shopping Bag @ 99 cents
-Bought (1) CVS Nail Polish Remover @ $1.50

**Used 30% off CVS Store Coupon and Free Bag Deal

After coupon bag was totally FREE and Nail Polish Remover was $1.05
Nail Polish came from Walmart

-Bought (2) Wet N Wild Nail Polish @ $1.68 Each
-Bought (2) Revlon Nail Polish @ $3.97 Each

**Used (2) 50 cent off Coupons on the Wet N Wild
**Used (2) $3.00 off Coupons on the Revlon

After Coupons All Nail Polish was only $4.30!

So Total before coupons, ECB's, and rebates was $71.67
After coupons, ECB's, and rebates was only $34.98!

Monday, August 11, 2014

Book Blast - Wild Dreams - Dawn Pendleton

Title: Wild Dreams

Author: Dawn Pendleton

Series: Dreams Series #2

Publication: September 1, 2014

Dallas Montgomery doesn't do relationships. He bounces around from woman to woman, happy to live life as a bachelor. But a surprise excursion into the jungles of Africa has him wondering if “settling down” isn’t so bad after all - especially if it’s with the sexy Nicole Griffin.

Nicole can't stand Dallas. He's arrogant, full of himself, and drop-dead gorgeous - everything she vowed to avoid after her last relationship crashed and burned. Resisting him shouldn’t be a problem, until one wrong turn in the middle of the jungle puts her face to face with the real Dallas. The one who isn't such a jerk after all.

When they are brought together by a terrifying tragedy that threatens a friend’s life, Dallas and Nicole won't be able to escape their own demons. As one reconsiders life as a bachelor and the other struggles to put aside the past, they will ignite a desire as hot as the African jungle.


Look for Crazy Dreams, available now!

Sunday, August 10, 2014

Pet Urine Stain Finder

✓ SIMPLE & EASY TO USE BLACK LIGHT - Perfect for Revealing Dry Dog, Cat and Rodent Stains and Favourite Spots That You Otherwise Couldn't See With the Naked Eye
✓ SUPER BRIGHT, CORDLESS & LIGHTWEIGHT UV FLASHLIGHT - Your Carpet Will Light Up Like A Neon Sign. You Won't Need to Crawl Around Sniffing the Floor Any Longer
✓ SAVE TIME & MONEY - There's No Need to Steam Clean the Entire Carpet, UV Sight Will Pinpoint the Areas With Ease
✓ QUALITY & SATISFACTION GUARANTEED - Every Single Flashlight is Backed By Our 90 Day 100% Money Back 'FIND THE PEE' Or Your Money Back Guarantee. No Questions Asked
✓ BATTERIES INCLUDED - 3 x (AAA) Batteries Included So You Can Start Spotting Straight Away & Identify Your Furry Friends Favorite Spots Immediately. RoHS & CE compliant

If you have pets in the home you can relate to smelling some strange stuff and having to find out your baby has left you a hidden present! Lots of times we can smell it and know right away what it is but finding it to clean up is another story if you have carpet!

This light was so easy to use and lightweight. My babies are housebroken but still have accidents from time to time and this light helps you find the accident spot so you can clean it properly without having to do your entire carpet or rug especially when you haven't long ago done it. It's no fun to have to keep shampooing carpets let me tell you! We are soon to go to all linoleum in our home but in the mean time this little light is gonna come in handy!

You can purchase yours HERE.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Saturday, August 9, 2014

Bedtime Bliss

Benefits of the Bedtime Bliss Eye Mask

-Contoured design allows for complete eye movement

-Ideal for men, women and children

-Won't smudge makeup

-Adjustable straps to fit all head sizes & won't put pressure on your eyes

-Won't interfere with REM sleep

-Perfect for shift workers or a nap during the day

-Easily fits into your bag

-Lightweight and easily washable

-Oeko-Tex certified

-Includes Free Earplugs & Carry Case

-Backed by a RISK FREE, 90 day 'Blissful Sleep' 100% Money Back Satisfaction Guarantee.

I work strange hours usually way into the wee hours of the morning so am normally trying to sleep or just getting to bed when the sunshine starts peeking across the sky for the new day. And as much as I adore Mr Sunshine he sometimes wreaks nasty havoc on my trying to catch some shut eye and rest. Most times I usually just conk out on the couch so I don't disturb the hubby when I get off work because he works morning shift but our living room doesn't keep the light off me and sometimes hinders me from getting to sleep.

The sleep mask and ear plugs worked quite well. I was really surprised and a bit skeptical about going to bed with something over my eyes. I was afraid I would feel confined or something but Bedtime Bliss erased my fears and worked really well and I have been able to get to sleep faster and wake up feeling more refreshed and better at ease because I was able to get the rest I needed and really had not been getting.

The mask is snug but not tight like I feared it to be and boy does it keep the light out! Also it is adjustable because it attaches in back with velcro so you can actually make it more snug if you wanted to. The earplugs are a nice companion but I don't use them that much and the mask and ear plugs come with a nice carry case so you can store them in to keep clean or travel with.

Blissful Sleep is backed by a risk free 90 day guarantee so you really have nothing to lose not even SLEEP! You can purchase this product at Amazon HERE

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Giveaway/Review - VeggieTales: Celery Night Fever

About The Movie:

In Celery Night Fever, the retro funkadelic sights and sounds of polyester leisure suits and disco balls take center stage – along with a timeless message of friendship and forgiveness.

Actor Terry Crews provides the voice of Bruce Onion, a nefarious real-estate developer who plans to turn the serene, green Celery Park into a parking lot. His unsavory scheme spurs Laura Carrot and Junior Asparagus to enact a bold plan: reuniting the long-lost ’70s band The Groovy Brothers to play at a fund-raising concert. The problem is, The Groovy Brothers haven’t spoken to each other in decades, and the members have little interest in getting back together.

Their long-simmering feud spills over to affect Laura and Junior. It’s not just Celery Park that’s in jeopardy – if best friends can’t learn to forgive each other and accept each other’s faults, the veggies might lose their cherished community gathering spot. Celery Night Fever features six original songs, including a rousing number from Bruce Onion, showcasing the musical side of Terry Crews. Celery Night Fever debuted Aug. 5 exclusively on DVD.

Review: This was a very awesome video to watch and share with the kids as it promoted friendship and forgiveness on so many levels. The characters were just too cute and the songs were funky and upbeat. We watched it several times already because we loved it so much.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

"Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.

Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.”

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Foxbrim Hyaluronic Acid

Product Description

Once Radiant Skin Is Yours Again!

Foxbrim's Hyaluronic Acid Serum provides the most effective moisturizing agent on the market today. PERIOD!

• Find Out What All the Buzz is About!
• It's Your Time. Show Them Your Radiant Skin!
• Safe For ALL Skin Types. Unique Formulation Ensures Even Sensitive Skin Can Glow Again!
• Find Your Confident Glow by Making Dark Spots, Fine Lines and Wrinkles a Thing of the Past!

See What A Few DROPS Can Do. This Serum Includes Hyaluronic Acid, Vitamin C, Vitamin E, MSM, Jojoba Oil AND Green Tea. This Unique Formula Guarantees (LITERALLY!) Your Results!

Review: Was very simple to apply. Just a few drops went a long way and it left my skin feeling hydrated, soft, and smooth. Made me feel a bit younger after a day or so of using it! LOL Some added pluses for me is it can be used under your make-up and it's NOT tested on animals!

You can try it for yourself by purchasing HERE.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Soap Nuts Liquid Laundry Detergent

Green Virgin extracts a natural soap called saponin from soap nuts and combine it with water to create a 100% non toxic laundry detergent. A small 8 oz bottle does 120 loads! It will make your clothes softer than you have ever felt them with no fabric softner.

Alot of us are trying to go more green now a days and this laundry detergent "Soap Nuts Liquid" from Green Virgin Products was something I wanted to try. It's a laundry and fabric softner all in one and is super concentrated, non toxic, chemical free, and hypoallergenic!

We sometimes just pack up and wash clothes at the laundry mat especially when we have bigger items like quilts and comforters so this detergent came in handy in many ways. It was small and compact to carry and washed alot of clothes with only a small amount!

Plus my clothes came out feeling all soft n snuggly with little to no itchyness like they usually do. The only thing I didn't really like was the aroma of the detergent in the bottle. It wasn't really a bad smell per say just not something I am used to I guess. Kind of a woodsy aroma? I couldn't quite put my finger on what it smelled like.

But if your trying to live a greener lifestyle check out this and more of their products at Green Virgin Products

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Tortured Souls Tour - Kimber Leigh Wheaton

 Tortured Souls

The Orion Circle #1

Kimber Leigh Wheaton

YA Paranormal Romance

June 29. 2014

Sea Dragon Press

Amazon * Goodreads

Sometimes Rest in Peace isn't an option.

Kacie Ramsey sees ghosts—and it's ruining her life. Her mother left, her father blames her, and no matter how hard she tries, she can't keep the ghosts away. Now a new power has emerged. Nightly visions of grisly murders and a relentless predator draw her to the brink of insanity.

When the phantom appears at a party, Kacie's longtime crush, Logan, saves her. He invites her to join the Orion Circle, a group of supernatural hunters with chapters in schools all over the country. Through the Circle, Kacie learns to embrace her spiritual powers, and for the first time in her life she feels in control rather than a victim.

But the Foxblood Demon will not give up so easily. A demented serial killer in life who trapped the souls of the thirteen children he murdered, imprisoning them within the walls of his mansion. Now in death, he plots his return while drawing power from the pure souls of the children. He recognizes something in Kacie he's never seen before—a medium powerful enough to provide a vessel for his tainted soul.

Kacie can't ignore the tortured souls of the children crying out to her every night. With Logan at her side, she will fight the Foxblood Demon. But can they banish this powerful phantom, or will Kacie lose not only her body, but her eternal soul to the monster.

Tortured Souls Playlist
Iridescent by Linkin Park
Without You from Rent
When I See You Smile by Bad English
Whisper by Evanescence
Criticize by Adelita’s Way
Through Glass by Stone Sour
Silent Lucidity by Queensryche
Home by Daughtry
Heaven nor Hell by Volbeat
Die Trying by Art of Dying
I’ll Follow You by Shinedown
Nightmare by Avenged Sevenfold
Enter Sandman by Metallica
Hero by Skillet

About the Author

Kimber Leigh Wheaton is a bestselling
YA/NA author with a soft spot for sweet romance. She is married to her soul mate, has a teenage son, and shares her home with three dogs, four cats, and
lots of dragons. No, she doesn’t live on a farm, she just loves animals. Kimber Leigh is addicted to romance, videogames, superheroes, villains, and chocolate—not
necessarily in that order. (If she has to choose, she’ll take a chocolate covered superhero!) She currently lives in San Antonio, TX but has been somewhat a rolling stone in life, having resided in several different cities
and states.

Top Ten Favorite TV Shows of All Time
In no particular order

Battlestar Gallactica— I'll take the '70s series or the modern one, doesn't matter

Star Trek— Original, Next Gen, don't care, love them all

Supernatural— Sam & Dean and the monsters that go bump in the night! *sigh*

The Pretender— Love the plot, love Jarod, hate that it was cancelled!

Knight Rider— Um, I'm a car buff… I mean it's K.I.T.T.

The A-Team— I really don't know how to defend this one. Do I have to??

The Big Bang Theory— Is it bad that I can relate to both the guys and Penny?

The Simpsons— Been watching since day one. Love it!

Warehouse 13— Adventure, magic, and crazy artifacts… so cool!

The X-Files— Loved the non-alien episodes best. Haven't seen Squeeze? Give that one a go

Website Twitter * Goodreads Author Page

Facebook * Pinterest

Tour-Wide Giveaway

$25 Amazon Gift Card
1 Signed Print Copy - US Only
5 sets of signed bookmarks - US only

a Rafflecopter giveaway