Thursday, July 31, 2014

Highlight - Echoes of Memories - Samantha LaFantasie

Title: Echoes of Memories

Author: Samantha LaFantasie

Series: Nepherium Series #2

Genre: Adult, Fantasy

Traitor. Liar. That’s what they call me. No one believes me. Not even my team. I know it’s up to me to get the answers. To stop the corruption and unlock my memories. I’ll do anything to get them back. Even if my hands will be covered in blood.

Elsa's every move is scrutinized. She’s labeled a traitor by those she sought for protection, and kept from her family and team. Regaining memories has been a slow process. Too slow for the Council's liking, taking matters into their own hands.

The new captain has history with Elsa and operates with a hidden agenda. Even Elsa’s team reacts differently toward her. If only she could unlock her memories. Everything is playing right into Alexander's hand, even amassing an army with unconventional methods, designed to annihilate the Nepherium—starting with Noah. Elsa will do anything to stop Alexander ... even kill.

Amazon | B&N | Kobo

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

About Samantha

A Kansas native, Samantha LaFantasie spends her free time with her husband and three kids. Writing has always been a passion of hers, forgoing all other desires to devote to this one obsession, even though she often finds herself arguing with her characters through much of the process. She’s primarily a fantasy writer but often feels pulled to genres such as sci-fi, romance, and others.
Among her writing credentials, a member of the Kansas Writer’s Association and has authored works such as Heart Song (her debut novel) and Made to Forget.
Samantha loves to take time to enjoy other activities such as photography and playing her favorite game of all time, Guild Wars 2.

Want more from Samantha? Keep up with her at any of her digital hangouts.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Tour Schedule

August 1st
A Little Slice of Romance 

August 4th
Nocturnal Predators Reviews 

August 5th
Diane’s Book Blog 

August 6th
Avid Reader Musings

August 7th
Curling Up With A Good Book 

August 8th 

August 11th
The Wonderings of One Person 

August 12th
WS Momma Readers Nook 

August 13th
Camisado Mind

August 14th
Good Choice Reading 

August 15th
Dalene's Book Reviews
Paulette's Papers 

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blitz - Between Seasons by Cassandra Giovanni

release button

Attractive young woman near tree trunk

Show n'ot Tell Publishing Presents:


In 2021 the world as we know it changed. The government collapsed, and the worst characteristics of human nature were shown as the world fell into ruins. Years after The Fall, the Tribes that were established are still at war. They still fight to keep what they pillaged, and most of all, they fight to keep their lies a secret. In a world filled with deception, nothing is as it seems.
I was born into this world.
Hunter Marks was molded into this world; a General— a person cold and harsh. A person meant to kill me.
We were told to just believe.
We were taught to never question.
We’re supposed to be robots, and accept our roles in this altered society.
Too bad Hunter and I don’t follow the rules.
And we’re a hell of a lot stronger than they ever thought possible.
They’ve been searching for the world’s deadliest weapon.
It’s me.
And I’m not following the leader any more.

ExcerptI would have given him everything.
I would have melded every part of me into him.
My breath caught in my throat.
I already had.
Love hadn’t existed in this world. Only hate, deceit and lies, but by letting him in I’d let all of that crumble. By letting me in he’d done the same, and now we were engaged in an even deadlier game than before.
We weren’t enemies as we had been born to be.
We weren’t friends as we had come to be.
Then what were we? I let my hands run through my hair as I clasped my eyes shut even tighter.
We were cursed.

Young woman standing in dark forest
available now

Release Special Ebook- Just $1.99 for a limited time!

Amazon - Barnes and Noble - Kobo

Google Play

Signed Paperback - Author Direct (limited quantities)

about the authorback1
Cassandra doesn't remember a time when she wasn't writing. In fact, the first time she was published was when she was seven years old and won a contest to be published in an American Girl Doll novel. Since then Cassandra has written more novels than she can count and put just as many in the circular bin. Her personal goal with her writing is to show the reader the character's stories through their dialogue and actions instead of just telling the reader what is happening. Besides being a writer, Cassandra is a professional photographer known for her automotive, nature and architectural shots. She is happily married to the man of her dreams and they live in the rolling hills of New England their dogs, Bubski and Kanga.
Cassandra Giovanni is published by Show n’ot Tell Publishing based out of Connecticut, USA.
Cover Design: Gio Design Studios
Photography: Alex Kotlov via iStock

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Giveaway/Review - Buster Brown Diabetic Socks - Wearever

I was so excited to get to try out Buster Brown's Diabetic Socks compliments of Wearever and Tomoson. I opted for the white ones and gosh when I opened the package and felt them I knew I had found a new "friend". They are sooooo sooo soft almost like feeling a fluffy pillow. It was even like walking on air if that is possible!

I shared a pair with my mom and we both loved them! Other than being the softest socks we've ever worn they don't fit snug around your ankle but yet they don't slip and slide either which is just as bad. We both have problems with swelling ankles so I knew I had to give these a try and they work so great! I was a bit worried since they weren't fitting snug on my ankle but instead "giving" to fit my feet in comfort that they may remain loose after washing but it was a pleasant surprise when after being taken out of the wash they had "snapped" back into position almost as good as if a new pair!

My feet seemed to stay cooler and not be as sweaty either! I highly recommend giving them a try if you're tired of your socks fitting so tight around your ankles especially if you're like me and have swollen ankles a good bit.

Check out their pages on Facebook and Pinterest and Twitter!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Kabuki Brush Angled

Oh My God, yes OMG! I fell in love with this Kabuki Brush the time my fingers touched it! The bristles are so soft and it feels like I am giving my face a mini massage everytime I have used it!

It blends everything really well including liquid, cream and powder foundations and I love the angular shape and length of it. Very easy to use! Fits very nice in my hand.

It is a bit pricey but for as nice a brush as this one is I can vouch it is well worth it! This is soooo my favorite brush! I want some more like this!

For more information and to purchase you can find the brush HERE

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

New Trent Arcadia 2pcs Clickpen Stylus/

I very much prefer using the micro knit tip styluses like this one over the foam rubber tipped styluses any day becaue the rubber tip ones break and mess up so easily.

Some other things I like about this particular stylus is it has a clip for attaching to your shirt or wherever you need be for easy access and quite a few other's don't really have that. I also like that it retracts therefore making your tip stay cleaner and helps keep it in good shape and working order longer.

My only real points to ponder with it is I wish there was a wider color choice selection besides black and white and sometimes I do have to really press to get a response from my phone but that doesn't happen very often at all so can't totally blame that on the stylus. Other than that I don't have any major issues with it. It for the most part works like I need it to.

You can see more about it or purchase it HERE

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Freeman Beauty #BAREFOOTbliss

I received a voucher for a free product from the Freeman's BareFoot Bliss Spa Line and I have been using the Moisturizer and wow I am totally LOVING it! I have extremely bad chapped feet to the point they were splitting and all red and nasty looking and who wants that especially in the summer time when you want to go barefoot and fancy free?

I could tell a HUGE difference the first time I used it. My feet seemed to transform right before my eyes and after a few days use the chapped cracked parts had completely disappeared leaving only a trace of the scaly skin and redness. I like to put it on right before bedtime so my feet can chill out while I sleep and in the morning they feel so soft and smooth. I am so excited for this product because it worked where so many other creams and lotions didn't. Most would just go on greasy and appear to sit on top of the problem skin but BareFoot Moisturizer goes right in and leaves hardly a trace behind.

And oh my gosh it smells so so good! Makes me think I'm at the beach every time I use it!

Bedtime Bliss

Benefits of the Bedtime Bliss Eye Mask

-Contoured design allows for complete eye movement

-Ideal for men, women and children

-Won't smudge makeup

-Adjustable straps to fit all head sizes & won't put pressure on your eyes

-Won't interfere with REM sleep

-Perfect for shift workers or a nap during the day

-Easily fits into your bag

-Lightweight and easily washable

-Oeko-Tex certified

-Includes Free Earplugs & Carry Case

-Backed by a RISK FREE, 90 day 'Blissful Sleep' 100% Money Back Satisfaction Guarantee.

I work strange hours usually way into the wee hours of the morning so am normally trying to sleep or just getting to bed when the sunshine starts peeking across the sky for the new day. And as much as I adore Mr Sunshine he sometimes wreaks nasty havoc on my trying to catch some shut eye and rest. Most times I usually just conk out on the couch so I don't disturb the hubby when I get off work because he works morning shift but our living room doesn't keep the light off me and sometimes hinders me from getting to sleep.

The sleep mask and ear plugs worked quite well. I was really surprised and a bit skeptical about going to bed with something over my eyes. I was afraid I would feel confined or something but Bedtime Bliss erased my fears and worked really well and I have been able to get to sleep faster and wake up feeling more refreshed and better at ease because I was able to get the rest I needed and really had not been getting.

The mask is snug but not tight like I feared it to be and boy does it keep the light out! Also it is adjustable because it attaches in back with velcro so you can actually make it more snug if you wanted to. The earplugs are a nice companion but I don't use them that much and the mask and ear plugs come with a nice carry case so you can store them in to keep clean or travel with.

Blissful Sleep is backed by a risk free 90 day guarantee so you really have nothing to lose not even SLEEP! You can purchase this product at Amazon HERE

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Monday, July 21, 2014

Christmas in July Blog Hop Giveaway

Contest is open to US only and you must be at least 13 years of age to enter. 1 winner will be receiving a physical copy of The Bite Before Christmas pictured below. Also I will be including a little surprise goody because what is a present without having a surprise included? LOL So be sure to comment below answering the question on the Rafflecopter that says "Choose One". Leave the answer in the comments please. Good Luck to all and Happy Christmas in July!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Be sure to hop on thru and sign up for more great prizes and have a Happy Xmas in July!

Live Love Laugh with Ute Carbonebook

 photo 070714-NLive-Love-Laugh-with-Ute-CarboneBanner.jpg

 photo 070714-NP-TownQueen.jpg
Title:  The P-Town Queen

Author:   Ute Carbone

Published:   June 2012

Publisher:  Champagne Book Group

Word Count:  65,000

Genre:  Romantic Comedy

Content Warning:  Mild language and adult situations

Recommended Age:  16+


Nikki Silva feels like she’s blown up her life even as her brothers tease her about blowing up a boat called the Mona Lisa. Divorced, funding for her shark research cut off, she’s moved back to Provincetown to live with her father in her childhood home. Nikki hopes to regain herself. She’s written a grant proposal for the newly formed Massachusetts Bay Commission to fund a study that will get her back to the sort of research she loves. The commission is run by her ex-husband Ned, who would rather have a migraine than give money to his ex-wife.

Marco Tornetti wants to turn a hole-in-the-wall Newark spaghetti joint into a trendy bistro. His silent partner, Fat Phil Lagosa, wants to use the place to meet questionable people for questionable business deals. When Fat Phil accuses Marco of a double cross and has him taken for a ride by one of his hit men, Marco knows he’s in too deep.

Marco escapes the hit man and takes the first bus out of the Tri-state area, a bus chartered by the Greater Teaneck Gay Men’s Choir and headed for Provincetown. Marco figures that Phil would never look for him in Provincetown‘s gay community. But when he meets Nikki and falls hard for her, he finds that pretending to be gay isn’t as easy as it would seem.


Excerpt from The P-Town Queen by Ute Carbone:

In my lifetime I have learned, among other things, not to overcook veal and never to forget a woman’s name the morning after. On that day I added another little ditty to my list: never blow up a dead whale with dynamite.
Max Groper had figured it for a horror show and so had washed his hands of the whole mess and stormed off to his van. Nikki, too, must have figured what would happen, but that woman likes trouble, I swear to God.
“We’d better stand back,” she said, with the same amused mischief in her eyes that she’d had at Good Vibrations. The cops had, in fact, already pushed the entire crowd back, so Nik and I went to stand in the front line, so to speak, right where the lot meets the beach in front of the first row of cars.
“I wish I’d brought the video camera,” Nik said. “I hope someone is recording this for posterity.” I looked around and noticed at least three video cams trained on the whale, which was now being wired for a trip to kingdom come. “YouTube bonanza,” said Nikki. “I’m surprised that the folks from Channel Four aren’t here.”
“Maybe we should go wait in the truck,” I said. I had this bad feeling that flying whale parts wasn’t going to be like the fountain light show at the Bellagio in Vegas.


 photo 070714-NAfterglow.jpg

Title:   Afterglow

Author:  Ute Carbone

Published:  January 2013

Publisher:  Champagne Book Group

Word Count:   69,000

Genre:  Romantic Comedy

Content Warning: Language, PG-13 sexual content

Recommended Age:  16+


India Othmar isn’t having a great year. Her husband of thirty-one years has left her for their son’s ex-girlfriend. Her grown children have moved home. Her best friend Eva seems determined to set her up with every oddball in their small Massachusetts town. And her most significant relationship these days is with Cherry Garcia.

But India is more resilient than she thinks. And though it will take a broken arm, a lawn littered with engine parts, some creative uses for shoes, and a scandalous love affair of her own, she learns, much to her surprise, that her life hasn’t ended with her marriage.

Excerpt from Afterglow by Ute Carbone:

“It’s just one date.” Eva held out the package.
“Spanx?” I asked, reading the label.
“Don’t you watch the View? Oprah? All of Hollywood’s leading ladies are wearing it. It’s like a gym in a box. Tone without the trouble.”
I unwrapped the girdle-like contraption and held it up; doubtful it could do much besides make me uncomfortable. “And this man. This card you gave me. You called him?”
“On your behalf, yes.” I frowned at her as I’d been frowning at the girdle contraption.
“Well, someone had to.”
“Explain to me again why you won’t date him.”
“Rule one,” Eva said as though lecturing a child.
“Never date a man you do business with,” I recited.
“Correct. Also, rule two applies here. He’s a friend of Carl Phillips, who I dated, when was that? Anyway, rule two. Never date the good friend of a man you’ve slept with.”
“I didn’t realize that dating was so complicated.”
“Very complex. You’re a bright woman. You’ll catch on. And J. Hank is the perfect primer date. He’s a nice man, once you get past the whole prison thing.”
I dropped the Spanx. “Come again?”
“Strictly white collar. A few months for a little tax mix up.”
“Shouldn’t there be a rule about dating an ex-con?”
“Oh, for God sakes, India. Martha Stewart went to prison.”
Eva held up both hands as though she were the scales of justice.
“Insider trading, a little tax problem. Hardly the same as rape and
murder. And you don’t have to marry him. In fact, more than one
date is inadvisable. He’s just for practice.”
“Darling India, you haven’t dated in thirty years. J. Hank is
good practice.”


 photo 070714-NSeachingforSuperman.jpg

Title:  Searching for Superman

Author:  Ute Carbone

Published:  June 2013

Publisher:  Champagne Book Group

Word Count:  54,000

Genre:  Romantic Comedy

Content Warning:  Language, mild sexual content

Recommended Age:  16+


Stephanie Holbrook has finally found a job she really loves: working as an assistant to Conrad Finch in a small regional theater that’s about three dollars and a power outage from being torn down. Stephanie wishes her love life would be as perfect as her job. She’ll be thirty on her next birthday and she still hasn’t found Mr. Right. According to Stephanie, Mr. Right has to be strong and brave, with great values and good looks. A guy a lot like Superman.

When Doug Castleberry shows up at her niece’s birthday party dressed as Superman, Stephanie is positive he’s not the real deal. Sure, he’s great with kids and he’s kind of cute. But he’s just a high school teacher making extra money by dressing up for kid’s parties. Hardly the strong, brave, and drop-dead gorgeous guy she’s looking for.

As the theater teeters ever closer to the edge of disaster, Doug proves to be a better man than Stephanie had ever imagined. Could he be the Superman she’s been looking for all along?

Excerpt from Searching for Superman by Ute Carbone:

As though her frustration had been carried across the airwaves, a white van with a castle stenciled to its side pulled into the Spellman’s driveway as Stephanie hung up. None too soon. She surveyed the damages. All the balloons had been popped. The presents had been opened in an attempt to restore order among the birthday guests. Wrapping paper was strewn across the floor in three rooms. Some of the girls were playing catch with a new Barbie doll. And several other children were using a new jump rope as a makeshift whip.
Steve had taken Max, who had somehow fallen asleep despite the ruckus, upstairs for a nap. Liz was attempting to clean bits of cookie dough from the counters and floors. Stephanie squared her shoulders, ready for a showdown with the belated Cinderella.
She marched down the driveway, ready to tell the Castle Creature just what she thought of abhorrently tardy behavior, when out of the van jumped Superman. He didn’t look so much like Superman as a man dressed for a Halloween party. He was too short for a superhero, for one, only a few inches taller than Stephanie. He was more wiry than muscular. He was cute, though. He had a full head of light brown curly hair and nice eyes. Not blue, like Christopher Reeve’s had been, but hazel. The eyes were looking right at her.
“Spellman?” he asked. When she didn’t answer, he smiled apologetically. “The GPS in the van isn’t working. And this development is a maze. I felt like I was in an episode of Lost. In which I was really lost. I figured I’d eventually run out of gas and Jane would have to put out an APB.” He looked at Stephanie with those hemlock eyes again. “Sorry.”
“You are not supposed to be Superman.”
“What?” He went to the van and drew a paper off the seat. “I’m sure. Yup. Says right here. Superman.”
She took the paper from him and crumbled it. “You are supposed to be Cinderella.”
“No.” He looked at her with a combination of horror and confusion. “Cinderella?”
“It’s a princess party. So you better have Cinderella in that van of yours.”
“It’s not my van. And, no, I don’t have Cinderella hiding under the backseat.” He gave her a no-harm-no-foul sort of shrug.
“Let me call Jane.”
Stephanie waved her cell phone at him. “What do you suppose I’ve been doing for the last hour?”
“Okay, okay. She’s probably... Let me go back to the shop, see what I can do.”
He turned to get back into the van. She gave his cape a tug. “You are not leaving. You can’t leave. There are twenty-five children terrorizing my sister’s house and you have to stop them.”

 photo 070714-NUte-Carbone.jpg
About the Author:

Ute (who pronounces her name Oooh-tah) Carbone is an award winning author of women’s fiction, comedy, and romance. She and her husband live in New Hampshire, where she spends her days hiking, listening to music, drinking copious amounts of coffee, eating chocolate and dreaming up stories.


Giveaway Details:

There is an International tour wide giveaway. Prizes include the following:

  • 3 Winners will each receive an eBook of Ute's, publishers pick

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 photo JGBSBanner.gif

Sunday, July 20, 2014

Free Stuff For You (1)

Okay so a few folks have shared an interest in having me share some of the freebies/sweeps I have signed up for or played. I'm not certain how often I will post these but it won't be every day. Maybe once a week? We'll just have to see how it goes.

I am in no way responsible if the links no longer work ect... They were working at the time of this post is about all I can say. Most times samples go very fast so you have to grab them while you can. Hopefully you can find something you can use below! Happy Sampling everybody!

Just click the Descriptions to get to the Samples.

Meow Mix Cat Food

Made With Code Bracelet

1 of 5 Free Samples from Natural Skin RX

Thin Again Sample

Bio35 Sample

Calvin Klein Beauty Sample

Real Time Relief

Tea-Monger Samples

Cat Chow Sample

Hydroxycut Gummies

Bio Freeze Sample

Finish Sample

Emergen-C Drink Mix Sample

Jiffy Recipe Booklet

Atkins Quick Start Kit

Extra Strength Sandy Wipes

Eucerin Sample

Flush Doggy Bag Sample

Concentrate 128 Sample

Yogi Tea Sample

Garnier Sample

Mail Call (3)

Subscribe to my YouTube Channel HERE

Saturday, July 19, 2014

Cottonelle Clean Crew

I was so thrilled to get chosen to participate in the Cottonelle Clean Crew sampling project from CrowdTap. My sampling package included a Cottonelle 4 Pack, Flushable Cleansing Cloths and the Dispenser, and coupons.

Cottonelle has become one of my absolute favorite tissues because they are so soft and the rolls seem much bigger than your usual regular tissue paper rolls but also absorbent enough not to rip to shreads when you wipe and fall apart in your hands which is a big yuck factor! I also very much enjoyed the cleansing wipes because they make you feel more fresh especially if you've been playing sports or exercising and gotten kinda sweaty in the lower regions. Also excellant for those beach trips and sandy unwears!

I have pretty much always been a "dry" wiper myself but after participating in this sampling project I don't know how I ever went without my cleansing cloths! It's like a no brainer now! Dry Wipe then yank out a cleansing wipe and wash away anything that may be left behind including those pesky pieces of tissue paper.

I have my cleansing cloth dispenser placed conveniently on a shelf across from the toilet so we can easily grab a wipe and keep our bums all fresh and shiny!

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Garcinia Cambogia Dietary Supplement Review

I had been wanting to try this supplement ever since I saw Dr Oz raving about it on TV and I have been taking Garcinia Cambogia for a couple of weeks now and it does appear to be controlling my appetite just like it promotes it will. I can't say I have seen a huge weight loss reduction but then again I never expected to especially not in just two weeks. I mainly needed something to help curb my appetite and as I said this has done that and I expect to see some weight gradually come off in the weeks to come but weight loss is not an easy thing and Garcinia Cambogia is NOT a quick fix nor have they promised to be.

A few things I really like about this product is stated right on their bottle;

  • Made in the USA
  • Natural Weight Loss Aid
  • No Artificial Ingredients
  • Promotes Healthy Metabolism
  • Supports Appetite Suppression
  • Enhances Fat Reduction

You're supposed to take 2 of these vegetarian capsules 3 times per day and they work way better at curbing your appetite if you take them at least 30 minutes before you eat!

If you're looking for a good dietary supplement I'd suggest giving Garcinia Cambogia a try but keep in mind this is not meant to be a quick weight loss fix. You can find it for purchase on Amazon HERE

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Day by Day Beauty Serum

ANTI AGING SERUM: Want to experience the benefits of Vitamin C Serum? But of course. One of the things you'll love is the antioxidant rich formula protects against environmental aggressors and neutralizes free radicals. This helps to reverse sun damage, sunspots and skin discoloration. Also consider the benefits of Aloe, Vitamin E, Vegan Hyaluronic Acid, and Jojoba Oil. Those ingredients nourish the skin & deeply hydrate the cells, leaving facial skin visibly healthier, more beautiful, & softer.

Very nice Vitamin C Serum. I usually apply it first thing in the morning and then again at night. It doesn't take but a very small amount to cover my face and neck area and it goes on with a coolness that makes my skin feel so fresh. I love that it has no odor to it and it is fast drying so no long waits to get on with my usual routine.

I've been using for several days now and can really notice a slight minimizing in my age/brown spots on my face so it's totally working as it promised to! This excites me so much! We all have to age but why should we have to look it?

Check out the Day by Day Beauty Website for more information and see what others are saying.

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Summer's Temptation by Ashley Lynn Willis Highlight

Title: Summer's Temptation

Author: Ashley Lynn Willis

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance

Series: Vandeveer University #1

If there are only three truths in life, they are these. Women will always try to change a man. Men will always say anything to get a girl in bed. Tyler Mason will always have a long line of girls trying to domesticate him, and none will succeed. If one of these ceases to be true, the world will cease to exist.

These are the rules as college student Cassie Faye knows them, so when she gives up on dating in favor of a man who can satisfy her without tempting her heart, her next-door neighbor Tyler tops the list. Tyler isn’t the type of boy Cassie would fall for, but he’s the perfect guy to teach her how to claim her sexual independence without losing her heart in the process. Too late, Cassie finds out that under his womanizing exterior is an attentive, considerate lover who brings out passions in her that she'd barely glimpsed before.

What if she’s wrong about the third truth? What if the world as she knows it is about to cease to exist?



Ashley lives in the Midwest with her husband of twelve years. For eight years, she worked as an engineer in general aviation but quit her job to be a stay at home mom to three precious children. She began writing in September of 2009 and has been penning her imagination ever since.


    “Why do you call me cupcake?” I ask.

      Tyler’s hands slide to my hips, and my breath catches. He pulls me against him, my rear pressed into his crotch. It’s a tiny movement, and the room’s dim enough that nobody seems to notice. His body is hard where I’m soft, and I clench my hands to keep from touching him.

      His hand twists in my hair, and he gently tugs my head back until his lips are almost touching my ear. His hot breath shudders against my skin. “Because you’ve got chocolate hair and chocolate eyes and a creamy middle I want to delve my tongue into.”


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

EZ Grip Bike Light

LumenX offers the new high quality dual energy efficient LED bike light which are super bright, with 90 lumens and provide up to 150M safe use. For added safety, it has 1 red LED for the rear light and 1 white LED front light. It can be used in Four modes: Constant, Strobe, Disco strobe, Epileptic Fit Strobe.
The Ez Grip Bike Light has an energy saving feature which can last up to 130 hours of flashing and 25 hours of constant light. It also has an easy integrated clip feature which allows quick mounting and fits around any handlebar, seat post and frame tube. It has a high quality silicone material and a water resistant property which makes it great for safety and emergencies.

I was very excited to get to try these lights out! They work awesomely! As per the description I got two lights. One that shows red and one that shows white when turned on and you can adjust which mode you want either in. These were quite fun and very simple to use. They just clamp on with a flick of your hand. Great for safety purposes and they have a money back life time guarantee so it don't get much better than that!

The hubby even had to get in on the fun and attached them to his riding mower when he was cutting our grass near the highway one evening. So although it says bike light you can surely use them on many other things!

You can purchase these on Amazon HERE

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

700 Premium Dog Pet Waste Poop Bags

Size 9" x 14" ( 2" Extra Longer )
13 Micron Thickness, Unscented, Coreless
Free Leash Bone Dispenser
700 Bags ( 20 bags per roll, 35 rolls )
No Leak

Walk your doggie with no worries now! Just clip on your pampered poochie's doggie bag dispenser and enjoy a fun time with your pet!

These poop bags were extra great. They are thick and strong enough to "get the job done" and I like the extended size. I really loved being able to get these in bulk so I can have them on hand when I need them and readily available and the adorable dog bone baggie dispenser is just too cute! It has a clip on it so you can attach it easily to your keys or belt loop!

Sunday, July 13, 2014

Adovia Mineral Eye Gel

I have had really bad bags under my eyes for as long as I can remember even back as a teen. I've always just tried to "cover or conceal" them as much as I could but recently had a wonderful opportunity to sample Adovia's Mineral Eye Gel.

Adovia's Mineral Eye Gel contains Dead Sea Minerals, Vitamin E, and Aloe Vera and is great for all skin types. I was very excited to find out it included Aloe Vera as I have loved using Aloe Vera on lots of things. It is just a remarkable plant with great healing capabilities.

I have nothing but great things to say about my experience using this eye gel! I'm really quite funny about things that are to be applied about my eye area because just the aroma off of some products tend to sting & burn my eyes and plus I don't like greasy feeling skin products. I am very excited to say that Adovia has NONE of these issues! It only has a hint of odor to it and it doesn't go on greasy at all!

I only had to use a very small amount and dabbed it about the underside of my eye and the time I did, it immediately made my eyes feel refreshed and awakened. It felt cool like and didn't take no time at all to soak into my skin! I was ready to apply my makeup in just a minute or so! I've been using the eye gel for several days now and have noticed quite a considerable change and my face just appears more vibrant and tingly. I very much recommend this product if you have wrinkles or bags under the eyes!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.