Wednesday, October 31, 2012

#OBTreat Orangeberry Trick or Treat - Day 17

51 books from 47 authors
- GoodReads Listopia -
- Amazon Listmania ONE, TWO, THREE -

Lonely, unfulfilled, and envious of her best friend who has moved to Italy, Claire Caviness heads out to the same old club one night but takes a right turn out of her usual routine and meets Finn Weston, a mysterious and disturbed medical student who lures her into a folie a deux – a shared madness that forces Claire to look at the things she’s tried desperately to leave behind.

When Claire’s friend Lucy is found dead and Finn is implicated in the murder, Raoul Duras, a Delta Force operator with a penchant for rescuing prostitutes, offers a way out of the madness. In a raw, edgy journey from trauma to restoration, Claire examines her deepest fears: grief for her distant mother and gay father, the awakening of her conflicted sexuality, and the darkness that pulls her to the intrigue and danger of two very different – and dangerous – men.

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Literary Suspense (R)

Connect with Billie Hinton on Twitter



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

#OBTreat Orangeberry Trick or Treat - Day 16

51 books from 47 authors
- GoodReads Listopia -
- Amazon Listmania ONE, TWO, THREE -

Lucretia’s life as an astronomer is quickly turned on its head by her eldest brother when he is commanded by the king to build the grandest telescope in the land. Her nights spent on rooftops gazing at the stars are replaced by adventure as the family move to be nearer the king.

In a race to build the Forty-foot telescope on time, misfortunes take their toll. The lady astronomer finds court life to be more dangerous than she could have ever imagined. Can she find the strength inside to overcome the obstacles threatening her destiny? Only the stars will tell.

* * *
Special Note:
We are proud to publish our first novel from an author who lives outside of North America. Katy hails from Ireland. When reading this novel, please keep in mind that English is not spelled the same everywhere! Because she is from Ireland and her characters also dwell in Europe, we maintained her uses and spellings. Enjoy!

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Steampunk (PG13)

Connect with Katy O’Dowd on Facebook & Twitter


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, October 28, 2012

#OBTreat Orangeberry Trick or Treat - Day 15

51 books from 47 authors
- GoodReads Listopia -
- Amazon Listmania ONE, TWO, THREE -

Growing up in a family of vampires, witches, werewolves, and other assorted embarrassments can be tough on a girl who is just trying to be normal and fit in, especially if the family has other ideas. When the school plans a Halloween ball, dressing up proves to be a lot harder than it should. MacKenzie has high hopes to at least talk with the boy she likes, but first she has to make it out of the house ALIVE, or at least looking like she’s not Half-Dead.

What is a “good” girl to do? When reality bites, she may need more than a little bit of family MAGIC to see her through.

HONOR AND PRAISE for other works by Shaunda Kennedy Wenger:

The Ghost in Me: ”This is the kind of book I loved to read when I was a child.” — Rick Walton, author of 80 books for children

Little Red Riding Hood, Into the Forest Again: 2011 KART Kids Book List Award, 2012 Purple Dragonfly Book Award Honorable Mention

The Book Lover’s Cookbook: 2003 NPR Holiday Gift Pick

In 2012 Wenger was accepted to the Teaching Artist Roster with the Division of Utah Arts and Museums

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Middle Grade (G)

Connect with Shaunda Kennedy Wenger on Twitter



a Rafflecopter giveaway

#OBTreat Orangeberry Trick or Treat - Day 14

51 books from 47 authors
- GoodReads Listopia -
- Amazon Listmania ONE, TWO, THREE -

Emily and Stan Remington’s maiden voyage in their newly inherited, second-hand RV goes awry when a body falls off the top of their vehicle. The retired small town police officer and her husband, a retired history professor, find themselves at the center of a murder investigation involving a politician, a corporate executive, and a hippie priest. Emily butts heads with the local sheriff as their search takes them from a backwoods cabin in Wisconsin’s scenic Door County to the Bishop’s Chancery in Madison to an abandoned island in the infamous Death’s Door Straits.

Buy Now @ Amazon & Smashwords

Genre – Mystery (PG)

Connect with MJ Williams on Facebook



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, October 27, 2012

#OBTreat Orangeberry Trick or Treat - Day 13

51 books from 47 authors
- GoodReads Listopia -
- Amazon Listmania ONE, TWO, THREE -

On a night when prophecies stir, an outraged dragon vents his anger, Damian is ripped from everything he knows and Sam’s nightmares become real…

Sam isn’t enjoying university life, she’s disillusioned with her course and having second thoughts about her future. It doesn’t help that she keeps having a scary, recurring nightmare and when she thinks things couldn’t get worse a creepy man follows her back to her room.

Damian is unique, he has silver eyes, horns and wings, he is also being visited by a ghost girl. She looks so sad and frightened he feels compelled to help her, but the night he reaches out to save her from a dragon’s fiery breath he gets ripped from his life, his world, from everything he knows.

Now it’s Damian who’s lost in an unfamiliar world that’s devoid of magic and full of strange monsters. His only connection with home is Sam who he recognises as the ghost girl. Sam has to put aside her fear and disbelief in Damian’s explanations about himself to try and help him find his way home.

But in a world without magic is this possible?

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Fantasy / Romance (PG15)

Connect with Lindsey J Parsons on Facebook & Twitter


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, October 26, 2012

#OBTreat Orangeberry Trick or Treat - Day 12

51 books from 47 authors
- GoodReads Listopia -
- Amazon Listmania ONE, TWO, THREE -

“I had always felt most alive, when I was healing. Without healing I was a tin top spinning out of kilter soon to catch the ground. It took all my energy to hold myself from skidding into chaos.”

But in the city of Pharsis traditional women healers are banned from practising and the penalty for breaking the law is death by hanging. After being arrested and interrogated twice Judith is careful to avoid suspicion, but then scarlet fever breaks over the city like a poisonous wave, leaving in its wake the small corpses of children. What will the young healer do?

Love of Shadows is the second novel in The Healer’s Shadow trilogy, which began with Girl in the Glass, and follows the lives of Judith and her Shadow, Sarah. It is a study in grief, love and defiance.

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Fantasy / Women’s Fiction (R)

Connect with Zoe Brooks on Facebook & Twitter


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, October 25, 2012

Review - When We Touch by Brenda Novak

When We Touch (Whiskey Creek Trilogy, #0.5)When We Touch by Brenda Novak
Publisher: Mira
Published: August 1, 2012
Pages: 102
Age Group: Adult
Acquired: Freebie/Amazon
Format: Kindle
Rating: 4/5
Author Site: Brenda Novak
Oh Wow I totally wish I had the cool composure Olivia does! I mean had I found out my boyfriend whom I was "on timeout" with had been lured into bed by my conniving sister and gotten her pregnant and now wanted to do the responsible thing and marry her and then my parents for the sake of saving money wanted "ME" to organize the wedding I would totally have flipped out and went off in more ways than one!

Though short this story was really good and I could just feel all the emotions coming from each of the characters almost as though they were leaping off the pages at me!

#OBTreat Orangeberry Trick or Treat - Day 11

51 books from 47 authors
- GoodReads Listopia -
- Amazon Listmania ONE, TWO, THREE -

When you live forever, you’re bound to make a few mistakes.

Children of Night, Book 1

1969 San Francisco. World-weary Conrad Quintano should have known better than to fall in love with a human—much less Suzanne Fischer, the barely legal, adventure-seeking hippie beauty known as Desert Rose. And the very last thing he should have agreed to do was to raise her babies and protect them with his life. But even twelve-hundred-year-old master vampires can find it hard to reject a deathbed request—especially when issues of love, guilt and blood are involved.

Present day. Raised in virtual isolation, twins Marc and Julie Fischer have always known they are vampires. But they never knew their parentage—or their unique status in the vampire world—until their “uncle” Damian comes to fetch them home. The family reunion, however, isn’t what they expect. They’re thrust into a world for which they’re totally unprepared. And the father they expected to see, Conrad, is missing.

How to find him…and whom to trust? Solving the mystery of betrayal and vampire family values will prove the Beatles had it right. All you need islove…and an occasional side of blood.


Saturday, October 26th, 1968

Conrad Quintano threw the best parties. Among the vampires who made their homes in that part of Northern California, this was widely acknowledged to be fact. And no more than any of them would have expected. He was, after all, the oldest living vampire in the area with a well established nest and all the wealth, resources and connections necessary to procure the best of everything.

For Conrad himself, it was a point of pride that his household be known always for its gracious hospitality. Outside vampires were never exactly encouraged to crash one of his weekly soirees, but it was an open secret that they were rarely, if ever, turned away. He ruled his nest with a hard fist, but never a tight one. And while he had never gone so far as to suggest to anyone that mi casa es su casa, he did insist that guests within his domain be treated with courtesy and accorded all the rights and privileges of the house. So long as they behaved themselves and abided by his rules.

Transgressors were dealt with swiftly and severely. There were rarely problems. And, when there were, they were never repeated.

Of course, this applied only to his vampire brethren. Human guests were, in general, given far less leeway. Their actions were monitored, their movements curtailed and those who came too often or stayed too long were gently dissuaded from returning.

It had long been Conrad’s habit to circulate at his parties, a word here, a touch there, the occasional guest encouraged to stay behind after the others had been dismissed, and then invited back to his rooms for the night. But only for a night–two or three at most. It had been over one hundred years since Conrad had had a permanent partner in his life. He was not looking for a replacement.

It was in this way, and at one of these parties, that he first met Desert Rose in the fall of 1968. The weather that autumn had been unseasonably warm and dry. Later, Conrad would claim that is was this which was to blame for his behavior; that it was the weather that had made him so edgy, so careless, so much hungrier than usual.

Since it was the Saturday before Halloween, almost everyone at the party had come in costume. It always amused Conrad to see the unrealistic, romantic yearnings so many people harbored for bygone days. He knew, better than most, that the past hadn’t seemed all that romantic at the time. Cowboys, pirates, sultans, knights–they were rarely the dashing figures that modern imagination made them. Witches, and those even suspected of being witches, had been burned in ages past. Gypsies were once spat upon and reviled. And Medieval Kings and Queens, for all their supposed nobility, were frequently petty and vengeful and, in his opinion, generally deserving of far worse fates than those they’d actually received.

From his vantage point, having already lived through the better part of a dozen centuries, Conrad considered that this present one had a lot to recommend it. Its more relaxed social mores and unparalleled ease of travel, had made his life immeasurably easier. As for the current mode of dress, the ever more revealing fashions were certainly hard to beat for visual stimulation.

Take that, for instance, he thought, catching sight of a rippling wave of coffee colored hair cascading over a nearly naked female back. Raven tresses had long been a favorite of his, especially in combination with a pair of wine dark eyes. Ah, yes, just like those. The unknown beauty turned suddenly in his direction, dark eyes flashing in amusement. For one heart-stopping second their gazes collided. Her lips curved upwards in a warm, sunny smile that brought an answering smile to his own lips. And then she was turning away again; coaxed back into conversation by the handsome, red-haired vampire who was Conrad’s current majordomo;leaving Conrad’s smile to fade wistfully away.

That should have been the end of it. And, nine times out of ten, it would have been. But not this time. Though Conrad was generally loath to spoil any of his children’s fun, especially one of his favorites, this was different. The girl had turned her back on him and such impertinence could not be allowed to go unchallenged.

“And what are you supposed to be dressed up as, my dear?” he inquired after closing in on the girl. He spoke the words softly, almost in her ear, delighting in the sudden flush that warmed her cheeks, the rapid patter of her heartbeat, the faint scent of patchouli that clung to her skin.

Dark eyes glanced up at him in surprise. “Why, I’m an Indian Princess, of course. What did you think?”

Conrad felt his brow furrowing as he looked her over, taking in the details of her ensemble–details he’d largely missed, due to the hair and the eyes and everything else that had heretofore captured his attention. His eyes tracked the beaded headband that circled her brow, the peacock feathers, strung on wire, that she wore in place of earrings. Her hair, as already noted, flowed unfettered down her back–except for two narrow strands on either side of her face which were plaited and tipped with more feathers–parakeet, this time, he thought, or possibly conjure. Her halter top of brown suede and matching micro mini skirt were heavily fringed, as were her knee high boots. Her neck, shoulders, arms, midriff, most of her back–also noted–and practically all of both her thighs were deliciously, accessibly bare. He’d been to India many times, in the past, yet he’d never seen anything there quite like this.

“An Indian princess?” he repeated, wondering if the loud music blaring from his stereo system could be to blame for his confusion. Perhaps he’d misheard?

“She means like Pocahontas,” Armand explained helpfully.

Conrad gazed at him doubtfully. “Vraiment?” he inquired, feeling only slightly less confused. At least the feathers were explained…in a way.

Armand’s hazel eyes glinted as they met his. “Ah, mais oui. Certainement.” His tone, one of barely suppressed amusement, left Conrad with little doubt that the French Canadian shared his opinion of the authenticity of the lady’s costume.

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Paranormal Romance / Urban Fantasy (PG13)

Connect with PG Forte on Facebook & Twitter


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

#OBTreat Orangeberry Trick or Treat - Day 10

51 books from 47 authors
- GoodReads Listopia -
- Amazon Listmania ONE, TWO, THREE -

In Troll Or Derby, fifteen-year-old Roller Deb is singled out by town bullies for both her skates, and for being different. When her popular homecoming queen of a sister is kidnapped by a scuzzy drug dealer, Deb must flee the trailer park in which she’s grown up, and rescue her.

Along the way, Deb becomes enmeshed in the magical realm of trolls and fairies, and the blood-thirsty version of roller derby at which these beings excel. But spending too much time among the fairies comes with a price. Will Deb choose to save her sister, with the aid of a mysterious troll? Or will she be lost to the lures of roller derby, and the blonde temptress April, forever?

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Dark Fantasy (PG13)

Connect with Red Tash on Facebook & Twitter


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Doggy Costume Review

The folks at Halloween Costumes were kind enough to send my doggy costumes to review this season as shown above. They have many others to choose from and my poochie baby just loved modeling in them.

They are really simple to use and most just slide over the head with a band or fastener to hold in place. I was just so excited they opened a dog line of costumes because pets love to entertain and mine will be sure to sport these this Halloween season!

Be sure to check out all of their costumes though not just the pet ones because they have loads!

Other places you can check them out at are

Facebook,Twitter, and Pinterest

I noticed there having a Couple's Costume Giveaway from October 22-25 2012 and it looked awesome as well!(You can see the link on their Facebook Page).

#OBTreat Orangeberry Trick or Treat - Day 9

51 books from 47 authors
- GoodReads Listopia -
- Amazon Listmania ONE, TWO, THREE -

With blood on her hands, strange words coming out of her mouth, and her face all over the media, Em knows that she did stop the jungle battle, storm into the armed courtroom, face and defeat the zealot soldiers. But, as she works for the aliens controlling her, her emotions are torn between what she knows must be her real life and the life she is now living. How is it that she is able to step into the middle of a war and stop it without getting killed? How is it she doesn’t remember her “old” life? And, how will she decide whether or not she wants this sci fi life that’s been thrust on her?

Yves, one of the gods from out there somewhere, is assigned to take care of Earth. He’s a rookie learning to be a Power and trying to communicate with Em. For full media impact, Yves manipulates the reporting to maintain constant attention on Em and her exploits. The world falls in love with this “madame of miracles.” Em doesn’t quite see it that way. She agonizes over the impact of her actions and whether or not they are right. Em is not the only one confused and agonizing. Coming from the sterile world of the gods, Yves succumbs to human emotions. Jealousy takes over as he watches Em and her lover. He plots to end their affair, but in doing so risks losing his chance for advancement, his chance to free his people, even risks losing his life. Yes, love hurts.

Buy Now @ Amazon & Smashwords

Genre – SciFi Romance (PG13)

Connect with Darlene Jones on Twitter



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, October 22, 2012

#OBTreat Orangeberry Trick or Treat - Day 8

51 books from 47 authors
- GoodReads Listopia -
- Amazon Listmania ONE, TWO, THREE -

The Indians and the Crackedskulls are locked in the turmoil of war and presently in a stalemate. Her enemies, Raven and Bloodhawk, have come up with a scheme to up the ante and break the stalemate into their favor. Neiko later finds out that a land she thought she had only imagined is actually real and contains a legendary and otherworldly evil within it.

Not only that, she becomes trapped there and must escape the world, the people within it, and the sinister evil within. Neiko must find her way back home and turn the tables on her enemies. Can she come back home and escape the evil that seeks to claim her?

Praise & Recognition

Winner of the 2012 Indie Reader Discovery Award of Excellence

Nominated as “A Great Book for Kids” by fantasy and science fiction reviewer CC Cole along with Toonopolis: Gemini by Jeremy Rodden

“Plenty of action and inspired imagination.” ~Wulfstan Top 100 Reviewer

“From the first word, Taylor delivers a fresh, vibrant tale of two different worlds.” ~Steven Knight Book review and author of “Born of Blood”

“An imaginative journey that is that is much of an adventure for the reader as it is for Neiko.” ~CC Cole Book Reviewer and author of the Gastar Series

“A great middle school or read to me book with tons of adventure and characters.” ~Paper Mustang Book Reviewer

“A fantastical twist to the childhood game of Cowboys and Indians and a wonderful coming of age story.” ~Indie Reader Reviewer

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – YA Fantasy (PG)

Connect with AK Taylor on Facebook & Twitter


Demetrius makes his first mistake when he lets his best friend Halcyon marry Eleyna, the love of his life, without saying a word. On the day of the wedding, he walks away from the Elencheran town of Dove’s Meadow and joins the army.

He makes his second mistake when the pirate Black Iris tricks him into letting dozens of men, women and children die in a fire. Demetrius is imprisoned in grief and disgrace.

But he can atone. The Black Iris is dead. The Ivory Rose has risen to the top of the pirates and is leading brutal raids on the coast. If Demetrius can capture and kill her, he’ll win his pardon.

And then Demetrius discovers the Ivory Rose is Eleyna. He must decide which will be his third mistake: losing his last chance at a pardon or destroying the one woman he’s ever loved.

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Fantasy (PG13)

Connect with David M Brown on Twitter



Open your eyes to darkness. What do you see? Does the darkness frighten you? Now imagine the darkness being the cargo hold of a slave ship. Your city has fallen. Your family is most likely dead. You don’t know anyone around you, and some of them aren’t even human. Giving up would be so easy to do, but not for Arowyn Mason. Not after being raised in a military family with seven brothers. Every great story should begin with a plan. Aro’s was to escape and to survive.

Escape comes, but at a price. As they reach the shore, Aro and the other survivors learn that freedom doesn’t mean safety. The slavers want their property back and will do anything to get it. The party uses every ounce of their brute strength, a hearty helping of cunning, and even ancient magics to keep themselves alive. Sickness, danger, and even love surprise them at every turn. Dealing with danger becomes their way of life, but none of them ever considered that nothing can be quite as dangerous as a prophecy. Running turns into another race altogether as her world falls to pieces again and again.

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – YA Epic Fantasy (PG13)

Connect with Jen Wylie on Facebook & Twitter


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, October 21, 2012

The Way of Nacor by Jeff W. Horton

How can four stranded children survive and get back home after finding themselves transported to an alien planet in a distant part of the galaxy?
Following a family tragedy, the Seekers children find themselves transported to a strange, alien world named Zantura, where a powerful, evil being named Sarin has either murdered or enslaved nearly everyone. The siblings must face and survive a series of seven deadly trials on the journey to find a long-lost ancient relic, which has the power to save Zantura from Sarin, and to send the children home.

Purchase at Amazon

Saturday, October 20, 2012

#OBTreat Orangeberry Trick or Treat - Day 6

51 books from 47 authors
- GoodReads Listopia -
- Amazon Listmania ONE, TWO, THREE -

Some secrets should never be revealed…

Brylee Branson begrudgingly made the excruciating move with her family from the warm sandy beaches of California to small town living in New Jersey. As if she wasn’t miserable enough, they’ve moved into a creepy old house that everyone in the area claims is haunted. Brylee dismisses the idea of ghosts and hauntings, until she begins to see and hear things that can’t be explained…

Brylee has no choice but to seek the help of new friends to unlock the secrets of this place she now calls home. But some secrets should never be revealed. Can the teens find a way to release the spirits imprisoned within the walls? Or will the curse claim them, too?

Buy Now @ Amazon & Smashwords

Genre – YA Fiction Thriller (PG13)

Connect with Christy Sloat on Facebook & Twitter


YA epic fantasy novel The Destiny of Shaitan is a delicious blend of gods & humans, offering a glimpse into your own power. This coming of age story is painted against the backdrop of a post-apocalyptic world.

When Tiina accompanies Yudi on a mission to save the universe from the ruthless Shaitan, she seeks more than the end of the tyrant; she seeks herself. Driven by greed and fear for his own survival, Shaitan bulldozes his way through the galaxy, destroying everything in his path. Tiina wants Yudi to destroy Shaitan, thus fulfilling the prophecy of Shaitan being killed by his son. But she finds that Yudi is hesitant to do so. The final showdown between Tiina, Yudi, and Shaitan has unexpected consequences, for Shaitan will do anything in his power to win the fight, even kill Tiina. The stakes are high and the combatants determined. Will Shaitan’s ultimate destiny be fulfilled?

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – YA Fantasy (PG13)

Connect with Laxmi Hariharan on Facebook & Twitter


WINNER: Kindle Book Review Best Indie Book of 2012 – Young Adult
WINNER: League of Utah Writers Golden Quill Award 2012

Evolved Publishing presents the award-winning Wanted: Dead or Undead
(Book 1 of The Zombie West Series) by Angela Scott. (Young Adult, Zombie
Western Romance)

Trace Monroe doesn’t believe in luck. He never has. But when a fiery-headed cowgirl saunters through the saloon doors, wielding shotguns and a know-how for killing the living dead, he believes he just may be the luckiest man alive.

Trace wants to join Red’s posse, but she prefers to work alone–less messy that way. In order to become her traveling companion, Trace has to agree to her terms: no names, no questions, and if he gets bit, he can’t beg for mercy when she severs his brain stem.

He agrees, knowing only that Red is the sharpest shooter he’s ever encountered. The fact she’s stunning hasn’t escaped his attention either.

What he doesn’t know, is that Red has a very good reason to be on top of her game. She not only has the answer for how they can all outlive the plague taking over the wild, wild west, she IS the answer.

This eBook is DRM-free.

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – YA Western Romance / Zombie (PG13)

Connect with Angela Scott on Facebook & Twitter



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, October 19, 2012

Guest Post - Margaret Millmore

They do exist and they always have. They live, love, and work amongst us and they are part of us. But they are different too, they are stronger and they live longer. They are the topic of many books, movies and myths, but their existence remains a secret, not everyone would accept them. And like us, they have those that are simply evil. Keeping these evil ones under control is the price they must pay to continue the lives they love. They must protect their human brethren from the Dark Ones, those that would rather kill than preserve.

What are the challenges you face as a writer in your genre? by Margaret Millmore

My current series is actually my first full length book attempt. After I’d finished it and felt it was ready for submission (it wasn’t really ready, I just hadn’t learned enough to know better) I soon realized that the vampire/werewolf genre was HUGE… I’m not sure how I didn’t already know this; Twilight had just hit the theatres (I’d never heard of the book before that) and it was all the rage; one of my favorite movie series is Underworld, and I knew a new movie was due out in 2009; and let’s not forget True Blood (a show I’ve never seen because I feel it’s a bit too erotic and I don’t care for that sort of thing). I’m sure there were a ton of other shows and books out there too, but I just didn’t know about them. Discovering I wasn’t alone (sometimes it’s nice to be the ‘one and only’) was a real let down. But that wasn’t all, my book was over 155,000 words… simply not done by a new writer… at least that was what I was told. So, I put it away and didn’t intend to go back to it.

However I wasn’t ready to give up. Doppelganger Experiment (originally entitled The Green Building on the Left) had been lingering in the back of my mind for some time, and it was ready to come out. The genre for DE is more suspense/thriller/ paranormal and that is what I enjoy reading and writing the most. My next full length novel will also follow along those lines… well that’s the plan today at least.

When I mentioned The Four (it was still one book at this time) to my publisher, I was surprised that she was interested. After all, she had a few authors who already wrote in this genre and of course the v/ww thing was and still is an almost over-populated genre. However she liked it, with the caveat that we break it up into a series. That was a true challenge, deciding where to stop and start the original story. My current challenge is finishing and polishing book 4 of this series. It had been so long time since I wrote the original, and although I’ve gone over it a dozen times lately, I’m still finding it difficult to move it to the next level, but I’ll get there.

I suppose the difficulty lies in trying to come up with an original slant to a very seasoned and popular tale. In The Four series, my vampires and werewolves don’t come about in the traditional manner, it’s genetic. They don’t eat people, well most of them don’t, they’re not all pretty, they don’t have ‘super powers’ and they just want to part of our world.

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Fantasy / Contemporary

Rating – PG13

More details about the book

Connect with Margaret Millmore on Twitter


#OBTreat Orangeberry Trick or Treat - Day 5

51 books from 47 authors
- GoodReads Listopia -
- Amazon Listmania ONE, TWO, THREE -

The Tylers have a perfect life–beautiful home, established careers, two sweet and talented daughters. Their eldest daughter, Leah, an exceptional soccer player, is on track for a prestigious scholarship. Their youngest, Justine, more responsible than seems possible for her 12 years, just wants her sister’s approval. With Leah nearing the end of high school and Justine a seemingly together kid, the parents are set to enjoy a peaceful life…until Leah meets Todd, a high school dropout and former roadie for a rock band.

As Leah’s parents fight to save their daughter from a world of drugs, sex, and wild parties, their divided approach drives their daughter out of their home and a wedge into their marriage. Meanwhile, twelve-year-old Justine observes her sister’s rebellion from the shadows of their fragmented family-leaving her to question whether anyone loves her and if God even knows she exists. Can this family survive in Leah’s wake? What happens when love just isn’t enough?

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Women’s Fiction (PG13)

Connect with Terri Giuliano Long on Twitter



Marching With Caesar-Conquest of Gaul is a first-person narrative, written in the form of a memoir as dictated to a scribe of Titus Pullus, Legionary, Optio, First Spear Centurion of Caesar’s 6th and 10th Legion. The memoir is written three years after his retirement as Camp Prefect, when Titus is 61 years old.

Titus, along with his boyhood friend Vibius Domitius, joins the 10th Legion in the draft of 61 BC, when Gaius Julius Caesar is the governor of Spain. Titus and Vibius are assigned to a tent group, with seven other men who will become their closest friends during their times in the legion. Titus, Vibius and their comrades endure the harsh training regimen that made the legions the most feared military force in the ancient world. The 10th Legion is blooded in a series of actions in Spain, led by Caesar in a campaign that was the true beginning of one of the most brilliant military careers in history.

Three years after joining the legions, the 10th is called on again, this time to be part of the subjugation of Gaul, one of the greatest feats of arms in any period of history. During the subsequent campaigns, the 10th cements its reputation as Caesar’s most favored and trusted legion, and is involved in most of the major actions during this period.

This first book of a completed trilogy closes with Caesar crossing the Rubicon, and the 10th preparing to march to war, this time against fellow Romans.

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Historical Fiction

Rating – PG

Connect with RW Peake on Twitter



“We can’t solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them.” – Albert Einstein

This ebook points out the surrounding issues of genetically modified fruit and vegetables that consumers are unaware of. While several parties defend the use of technology to create food, there seems to be little being done to increase awareness about this matter to the end consumer. It also points out alternative food sustainability options such as organic farming and land management.

This ebook will indicate that although some parties agree that genetically modified food items are cost effective and considered safe, its long-term results have not been adequately researched and the use of pesticides on these items are far higher than for other types farming or food products.

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Food & Cooking (PG)

Connect with Bruno McGrath on Facebook




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, October 18, 2012

#OBTreat Orangeberry Trick or Treat - Day 4

51 books from 47 authors
- GoodReads Listopia -
- Amazon Listmania ONE, TWO, THREE -

“Besides the main story, your child will have lots of opportunities to create sub-stories from their own imagination, guided by what they see on the pages.” –

An airplane is on fire! Ride along with Mac The Fire Truck and Pudgy the dog as they find a unique and memorable way to put of that fire! Mac and Pudgy learn that working together with friends of all types can solve any problem.

With fun rhyming text and a hilarious story, Mac The Fire Truck and The Airplane Fire is a delightful story for kids ages 2-6. It is 5th book in the Adventures of Mac The Fire Truck series of Kindle and print books.

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Legal Thriller / Mystery & Suspense (G)

Connect with Trey Watson on Facebook & Twitter


On the island of Cercia, the gods are dead, killed by their followers and replaced with the study of magic. Magicians are forbidden to leave their homeland. Laws bind these men that prevent them from casting spells on the living–whether to harm or to heal.

Quentin, a young nobleman, challenges these laws out of love for his wife. His best friend, Asahel, defies authority at his side, unaware that the search for this lost magic will bring them both to the edge of reason, threatening their very souls. The Universal Mirror shows how far two men are willing to go for the sake of knowledge and what they will destroy to obtain it.

The Universal Mirror is the first novel in the epic fantasy series, Artifacts of Empire. Its sequel, The Jealousy Glass, will be released in November 2012.

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Dark Fantasy (PG13)

Connect with Gwen Perkins on Facebook & Twitter


Buy Now @ Amazon & Smashwords

Genre – (PG13)

Connect with Darlene Jones on Twitter


Victor grabbed Jasmine’s arm and dragged her to his office. “Don’t you guys all have something to do?” he said over his shoulder, but none of the men moved. He saw Jasmine look back at them and wink.

“You tell her, Vic,” one of the guys hollered just as he slammed the door.

“Woman, what were you thinking when you came here? It’s not safe and you stand out like a sore thumb.” Victor glared at her. “Please, tell me you’re not that dumb.”

“Belize, I think.”


“Belize for our honeymoon.”

“Honeymoon!” He heard the guys hooting on the other side of the door and imagined a whole lot of high-fives taking place out there.

“Yes, good snorkeling. We’ll have to have a society wedding of course. But we can keep it small and limit the photographers.”

“You’re totally nuts.” Victor shook his head in disbelief.

“We’ll make beautiful babies,” she cooed smiling up at him.

“Babies? Babies!” Victor screeched. “Get this straight. We. Are. Not. Getting. Married. We. Are. Not. Making. Babies.” What did it take to make her understand?

“We are,” she said in a matter of fact way that enraged him even more. “We have to.”

“What the hell are you talking about?”

“Victor, I love you. I can feel you in every atom of my body. My bones feel like jelly when I’m with you. Can’t you—?”

“You don’t even know me,” he yelled as he yanked the door open. The guys scrambled out of the way. With one hand on Jasmine’s arm and the other on the small of her back, he propelled her out the door to the waiting men. Jasmine stopped abruptly and Victor’s forward momentum caused him to press against her. He jerked back as if scalded. Jasmine turned to the audience in the doorway and mouthed, “I’ll be back.” Five thumbs turned up.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

Review - The Generosity of Strangers by Thomas Antonaccio

The Generosity of Strangers: When War Came to Fornelli is written in first person, free verse, and consists of a series of vignettes chronicling the real life experiences of a young girl and her family in war-torn Italy in the 1940s. The story is set in the town of Fornelli–a tiny hilltop community in Italy’s mountainous heart.

For Lucia and her family, life in Fornelli is anything but boring. Life is difficult, yet tranquil. But soon the war comes, and life in Fornelli is tranquil no more.

The Generosity of Strangers: When War Came to Fornelli is a true accounting from the eyes of Lucia, about faith, hope, and courage in the midst of war and its aftermath. It poetically conveys how even in desperate times people can open their hearts and rise above adversity.

I usually don't read alot of non-fiction but I am so happy I took the time to pick up The Generosity of Strangers. It's a story told in small chapters by a young girl living in Fornelli, Italy during the war in the 40's. She basically walks us thru her day to day life and tells us of the hardships the war had on her family.

I enjoyed reading it I believe because even though it was war time and back in the 40's it showed me a simpler more carefree life than what most have today. I mean they didn't have the conveniences we do today like tv, washing machines, cars, and fridgerators but because of that it brought them closer as a family because they had to work and play together.

Purchase at Amazon

Genre – Children’s NonFiction / History – Europe

Rating – PG

Connect with Thomas E Antonaccio on Facebook

Sunday, October 14, 2012

Guest Post - Guy Magar

Kiss Me Quick Before I Shoot is a memoir about magic: the magic of making films and the magic of finding true love. If you love movies and you’re a romantic at heart, this is your dream book.

“For me, there is no more magical a professional endeavor than making films,” says Guy Magar. With production work spanning over 100 credits from shorts to TV shows to feature films, Guy Magar’s behind-the-scenes stories range from his first producer turning out to be a Mafia assassin, to shooting in Egypt for the original series Battlestar Galactica, to directing a grunting Mr. T on The A-Team, to almost decapitating a young Drew Barrymore, and coming close to derailing James Cameron’s career (or slowing it down as he proved way too talented for anyone to alter his storied destiny!)

Kiss me quick before I shoot was Guy’s welcoming catchphrase to his wife Jacqui whenever she visited on-set, seemingly always just before he rolled cameras. And so this book is also about a deeper magic, the magic of finding your soulmate, your life partner.

But then, out of the blue, after 26 years into their marriage, Jacqui was diagnosed with leukemia. Guy put his film career on hold and his entire 24-hour life focus became to find the right, new cutting-edge treatment to heal Jacqui.

This book is about daring to dream…and making dreams come true. Join Guy on a wild and thrilling rollercoaster ride as he shares the behind the curtain reveal of a Hollywood directing career, the intoxicating highs of finding and sharing true love, and the sweet triumph of survival and healing, all rolled into a unique and engaging memoir read which will become a favorite to curl up with (hot chocolate required) and to recommend to all your friends.

Written by Guy Magar – From his memoir KISS ME QUICK BEFORE I SHOOT: A Filmmaker’s Journey into the Lights of Hollywood and True Love

One morning, during Jacqui’s chemo treatment for aml-leukemia, she had been taken for X-rays early before I arrived for my 10-hour daily visit. When I got to her room, the nurse told me to wait and they would bring her back within an hour. An hour? I asked where the imaging department was and she told me it was complicated to go there as it was in another building down the street. Jacqui had been taken through a connecting underground tunnel, not accessible to the public. She advised, “Please be practical, wait here. She’ll be back shortly.”

I lasted three minutes. I’m not an alarmist or a worrywart. I just found it unnecessary for Jacqui to be alone at imaging and silly for me to just wait in her room like a putz. What followed reminded me of a scene from The Graduate where Dustin Hoffman is running like a maniac to find the girl (Katherine Ross) before it’s too late and she marries someone else. I started running down hallways on different floors till I reached reception. I was told Cedars-Sinai imaging was indeed across the street. I ran outside, crossed the street, almost got run over, and ran down a block into a medical building that had a crowded lobby. It was well guarded, with security guys by every door. I knew they would never let me inside and I didn’t bother asking or pleading with the front desk. I was so committed that when opportunity soon struck and a guard got distracted long enough for me to slip by, I James Bonded through the double doors that read NO ENTRY.

I started opening doors, peeking into rooms like a mad person. I reached doors with signs that read WARNING – RADIATION, and I was now terrified of opening a door at just the wrong moment when some giant X-ray beam would zap me and my testicles would fall off. But I was a man on a mission and could not be stopped as I moved from hallway to hallway. I was sure I was seconds away from being stopped by a security guard who would find me through the surveillance cameras, which were everywhere. He’d run in and just shoot me—shoot the crazy intruder!

Finally, kismet struck. I opened a door and saw rows of gurneys in a waiting room, but all I could see were their bottom halves because curtains separated each patient, leaving just the sight of a series of bare feet sticking out of robes. And then I saw them, like beacons flashing: one pair of feet wearing bright red socks, the same socks I had washed at home the previous day and had brought back to Jacqui. And sure enough, just like in the movies, I raced in and followed the red socks, and found my baby. I had found the needle in a radiated haystack! Her face lit up and she gave me her million-dollar smile. She told me she was done with her X-ray, but they were backed up with patients waiting to be returned to their rooms. She whispered, “Get me out of here!”

I raced to find the orderly and begged him to move her. I haltingly told him I almost got my balls zapped off looking for her in this Frankensteinish radiation building. He laughed, grabbed her chart, pulled her gurney out of a waiting line (sorry, folks), and we headed back to her room.

I had found the red socks. I was Dustin Hoffman. I got my girl back!

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Celebrity / Memoir / Romance

Rating – PG

More details about the author & the book

Connect with Guy Magar on Facebook & Twitter


Saturday, October 13, 2012

Guest Post - Elizabeth Nelson

Katherine (“Kat”) thought she had the perfect marriage to International Lawyer Steven Flynn. Until he tried to kill her.

Katherine was the perfect obedient wife. She would do anything for her husband. That is, until she discovers he’s the ring leader of a human trafficking organization. The action is fast and furious, the dialogue smart and the sex scenes hot. Meet Katherine in Curiosity Killed The Kat as she goes farther and farther down the rabbit hole of political intrigue, sex, and revenge. Will she let herself be saved by love or will curiosity and a thirst for killer justice kill the Kat?

Fame or Fortune, Which Would You Prefer? by Elizabeth Nelson

Unfortunately in the entertainment world it is very difficult to separate the two. But I prefer fortune over fame. I’d rather be the Unknown Soldier who delivers spectacular entertainment for my fans. I don’t need fame. At all.

I was raised by modest parents. I often look back on my roots to guide my decisions leading me forward and consistently seek my mother’s advice. Both of my parents made me the comfortable, confident woman that I am today. I don’t need publicity to reaffirm what my parents have already done.

On the other hand I live in L.A. the city where some say dreams are made. There are many people here that aspire day in and night for fame and they would do nearly anything in order to obtain it. It’s funny to me. People are more focused on the latest Hollywood hookups and breakups then they are with food crises in East Africa or women’s rights issues here in America and abroad.

Let’s say I can’t avoid fame. I would do my best to use it to make a difference. I really admire celebrities such as Bono and Angelina Jolie who have been able to use their fame for bringing such wordly issues that need to be addressed to the general public. If someday I reach fame of their caliber I hope to be able to look towards them for advice and use the fame for a greater purpose rather than trying to keep up with the latest, hottest trends.

On the other hand I love fashion. Shoes, clothes, jewelry, everything about being a woman. Just take a look at my Pinterest page ( I also love, love, love to travel. My interests aren’t cheap. So to choose between fame or fortune it would always be fortune. If I could have three wishes it would be to it would be to have financial independence, health and longevity to all my friends and family. Simple.

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Romantic Suspense

Rating – R

More details about the author & the book

Connect with Elizabeth Nelson on

GoodReads, Facebook & Pinterest

Friday, October 12, 2012

Orangeberry Tours turns 1/Giveaway and Future Plans

10th October - Event Blurb at Talisman Book Publishing

10th October - Event Blurb at Promiscous Diva

10th October - Event Blurb at Book Spark

10th October - Event Blurb at Cabin Goddess

11th October - Event blurb at Read, Watch & Listen

11th October - Twitter Blast with We Fancy Books

11th October - Event Blurb at Delphina Reads Too Much

11th October - Event Blurb at I Am A Reader

12th October - Event Blurb with We Fancy Books

12th October - Event Blurb at Gimme the Scoop

12th October - Event Blurb at Mommy Adventures

13th October - Event Blurb at For the Love of Film & Novels

13th October - Event Blurb at Books are Magic


Yes, we are one. And what a year it has been. Here's what we have lined up in the next few months and we look forward to seeing you there.

Share us on Twitter with this hashtag #Orangeberry

Check out our new and improved web page

A spook-filled book tour event with authors sharing their Halloween memories and a Kindle Fire giveaway. (click on image for more details)

A one of a kind book event with authors, readers, guest speakers from the book industry and loads of fun stuff. (click on image for more details)

A book tour event that will focus on book reviews and increasing awareness for your book. (click on image for more details)

Readers' choice awards for books and blogs who have participated with Orangeberry Book Tours in the past year. (click on image for more details)


As a token of appreciation for your support, we're giving away

- 1 x $50 gift card

- 20 winners' choice of 2 ebooks

Book giveaways are sponsored by:

Tonya Cannarioto - Dust to Blood & Dementional
Bruno McGrath - Elevenses
Pandora Poiklos - Excuse Me, My Brains Have Stepped Out
Pandora Poikilos - Frequent Traveller

Caddy Rowland - Gastien
Bruno McGrath - Genetically Modified Foods vs. Sustainability
Patricia Macias - Hot & Spicy
Shauna Roberts - Like Mayflies in a Stream
Joseph DiCristofano - Paths to Divinity

Maggie Bonham - Serpent Singer
Donna Burgess - Solstice
Diana Murdock - Souled
Hillary Peak - Wings of Hope
Shel Delisle - Winging It
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

Review - The Trouble with Cowboys by Denise Hunter

The Trouble with Cowboys by Denise Hunter
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Published: October 2, 2012
Pages: 304
Age Group: Adult
Acquired: Publisher
Format: Paperback
Rating: 3/5
Author Site: Denise Hunter

I wanted to shake Annie so hard! It is clear Dylan is head over heels for her but she can't get over her misconceptions that all cowboys are trouble and refuse to let him get close to her. She tries so hard to put a man in between them that is comfortable to her but boring as day old soup. They so obviously are a mixed matched couple but Annie is so hard headed because of heartaches her family has had to deal with involving cowboys in the past. This always tends to gripe me about how folks stereotype others because of things somebody else has done.

Annie is a good person and awesome character that she tries very hard to do the right things but in doing so she comes off as hard and tight lipped especially to her younger sister which causes way more problems than it's worth. Thru the better first half of the story I felt she really needed a good roll in the hay to loosen her feathers a bit but she woulda probable done so with the stuffy banker, John whom I couldn't stand!

This story is about letting go of the reins and living a bit as well as understanding no matter how good your intentions you can't live another's life for them..all you can do is be there when they need you and let folks learn from their own mistakes.

Monday, October 8, 2012

Guest Post - Madeline Sharples

Leaving the Hall Light On charts the near-destruction of one middle-class family whose son committed suicide after a seven-year struggle with bipolar disorder. Madeline Sharples, author, poet and web journalist, goes deep into her own well of grief to describe her anger, frustration and guilt. She describes many attempts – some successful, some not – to have her son committed to hospital and to keep him on his medication. The book also charts her and her family’s redemption, how she considered suicide herself, and ultimately, her decision to live and take care of herself as a woman, wife, mother and writer.

A note from the author: I encourage you to read my book if you have been touched by bipolar disorder or suicide. And even if you have not, my book will inspire you to survive your own tragedies. As author Jessica Bell says: Leaving the Hall Light On is “a remarkable book and it SHOULD be read.” – Madeline Sharples

Guest Post - Challenges I Faced in Writing and Publishing My Memoir by Madeline Sharples

I didn’t set out to write a memoir. I started out with a pile of journal entries and a poetry manuscript.

However, my writing instructors and fellow workshop members urged me to get my story out there, and finally I took them seriously. Luckily I had help organizing my material and a talented editor who guided me in how to put my words into shape. It took me about eight years to turn my raw truths and deepest feelings into a memoir manuscript.

I also took several memoir-writing classes. One lesson I learned early on was that memoir is unreliable truth. I kept reminding myself of that as I struggled with how I would portray the events and the real live people in my story. I knew I was telling my truth, not anyone else’s, and that is what helped get me through.

Once I had what I thought was a viable and strong first draft ready to be seen by others, I began querying. That’s when the trouble began. The very first agent I queried asked to see my entire manuscript. But after three months she sent me a rejection note – the first of many over the next two years. Most agents sent me a form letter with the usual “not for my list” comment. The majority didn’t have the courtesy to answer at all. A few wrote encouraging notes, and others said, ”I don’t want to deal with such pain,” or “our past experience has been that very few books of this nature can make it through a publishing committee unless there is someone famous involved.”

The few small presses I contacted were just as discouraging – one said, “The subject matter is too hard to sell.” Another wrote, “Not a huge chance I’ll want to publish it. I’ve received lots of submissions written by mothers or spouses of deceased people, mostly written to honor the deceased it seems, and they are almost never strong enough to warrant publication.”

Still I persevered. After two years of querying sixty-eight agents and five small presses I finally had a contract with Lucky Press, LLC to publish my memoir, Leaving the Hall Light On. Lucky Press published a hardback edition in May 2011. Then just about one year later, this small traditional press went out of business, and I was back to querying again. This time in just a few weeks I contracted with Mike O’Mary, owner of Dream of Things, publishing to release paperback and eBook editions of my memoir. It turns out that what I thought was bad luck turned out to be a blessing in disguise. My book is in the best hands now.

Still the major challenge now is marketing. Although my story is specifically about how I lived with my son’s bipolar disorder and survived his suicide, I very much want to get my story read by people touched by any kind of tragic incident. So I work almost full time to let people know my story.

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Memoir -- Rating – PG13

Connect with Madeline Sharples on Facebook, Her Blog, and Website

Tuesday, October 2, 2012

Guest Post - The Mancode: Exposed Rachel Thompson


***You will either LOVE this controversial book or you will HATE it. If you have no sense of humor, DO NOT BUY IT.***

I’m over forty. I don’t have a blankie. I have vodka. I’m no ‘ologist.’ I don’t give advice. If that’s what you’re looking for, go buy Dr. Suit And Tie’s book. I write about men, women, sex, & chocolate. My experiences, my truth, my martinis.

*Note: Thompson employs hashtags (i.e., the # sign) in her work. Google it. These are not typos, people #deargod.

Buy this book!

Can’t get enough of Thompson’s snarky humor? Purchase her first release, A Walk In The Snark, her #1 bestselling collection of essays released January 2011, hitting #1 on the Motherhood list September, 2011 and has stayed there. Find out why!

I’m a chick who writes stuff that makes you laugh. I released The Mancode: Exposed right after Thanksgiving 2011 and by January, it placed in the Amazon Top 100 Paid!

I’m a mom, a wife, and a recovering pharmaceuticals rep. It’s been a long process but I’m doing okay, thanks.

I also used to sell Trojan brand condoms. Yeah, it’s hilarious, I know. I did it for three years way back when, and I was their top salesperson in the Western Region, a dubious honor at best. My number-one customer was the Mustang Ranch. No, seriously. The Mustang Ranch. I couldn’t make stuff like that up.

The experience definitely gave me insights into the… er… ins and outs of men.

So it should come as no great surprise that I write about how men (The Mancode) and women (Chickspeak) approach most things differently. And since I did, in fact, grow past my Trojan days (in more ways than one or–insert your own joke here), I’ve thrown in a few tidbits about marriage, kids, being a mom, living in the OC (ya know-being a pale redhead living in a sea of blondes), coffee, and vodka. Not necessarily in that order, depending on the day.

Don’t read my books to find advice about how to be sweet or nice. I’m pretty much allergic to both of those words. Actually don’t read this book for advice on anything. (My lawyer made me put that in just in case you know, you thought I could save your marriage or something – not).

Or if you are looking for some light, heartfelt humor in everyday life (Erma Bombeck-style), well, I’m really not your girl, either. Nothin’ homespun about the Queen of Snark, baby. Mostly I just laugh at stuff and make up words (See “Refrigeratoritis and Manesia.”) Yet somehow it all seems to work.

And don’t call me cute. (Hint: Babies and puppies are cute. Grown women are soooo not.)

Special note to men: I write frequently about “The Mancode”–like how you guys do goofy stuff and we women try, and often fail, to understand. (Um, change the toilet paper roll much? Yeah, that’s what I thought.) If that offends your sensibilities, this may not be the book for you. Yeah, I’m crushed.

Like everyone, I’ve also had some rough times. I share those with you, too. Life can’t always be martinis and beaches. Wait, this is the OC (Orange County, CA, for those of you from Canada, or people on the East Coast who don’t know California beyond LA). Naw, not even here.

Purchase The Man Code: Exposed

Rachel's Facebook and Twitter Pages.

Monday, October 1, 2012

Guest Post By June White

One cannot deny the immense popularity of Dana White in the MMA community and business world. Dana has millions of fans around the world; he has been invited to speak at Oxford University in England, Harvard University and at Bill Gates yearly conference of the world’s 200 most noteworthy individuals. Dana has made himself a multimillionaire before the age of forty, and has received many awards since taking over as President of the UFC, but who is this individual.

Who is Dana White? What is known about Dana White outside of what he tells the media about himself?

This is a biography of Dana White, no myths, no lies, no tales, nothing but the truth about the boy, the man, the king, the dictator.

Guest Post By June White

Most of us have heard of the story of Faust or some variation of it. Faust unhappy with his life and the limited things he has makes a deal with the devil. An arrangement where he wants more from life and exchanges his soul, (his moral integrity) to achieve the things he longs for and are out of reach for him. He cares more about power, success and worldly pleasures and is willing to trade his soul to have them.

If this were truly an option for you to choose today how many would take the deal? If offered all the things money and power could provide you in your life now and for the next 24 years would you think it worth the final outcome? The final outcome being eternal damnation, your soul spending eternity in the fires of hell.

In this situation there is no debate over whether heaven and hell exist. The devil has approached Faust and offered him everything he could possibly want while alive; would you consider it? Would you take a determined amount of time on earth with unlimited money, power, and success?

The difference with this tale and people today who have attained these things in their life; money, power and success, is many of them don’t carry a strong faith and believe there is a heaven or hell. That what they have and do now is all there is, no consequences for their actions, once given to the earth that is our end. So at what cost are we willing to attain these things?
Money, houses, cars and other material possessions may be part of your life but is integrity, character and a sense of duty worth more than all of that? Should you take time to make a difference, to realize and understand relationships are more important than accomplishments if you’ve allowed those to take a back seat to material possessions. That a persons character is worth much more than power, money and success.

At what point is the cost too great?

I know from personal experience what my answer would be.

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Biographies & Memoir

Rating – PG13

More details about the book

Connect with June White on Twitter